I. Am. So. Weak.

10 Apr

I had the ultrasound changed to Friday.

As in tomorrow.

I can’t help it! I’m going nuts. I am a very visual person and I NEED to SEE this baby! I have to. Nobody wants me to continue to be this crazy. Really, you don’t. It’s not pretty.

The final straw was that I looked at a calendar and noticed that my ultrasound with my OB is week after next. Why would I have an ultrasound two weeks in a row? I mean, sure…it would be nice, but I’m pretty sure its going to be a loooong time before they let me have another one so I want to spread it out a bit.

I am such a ridiculous ball of nerves. Please oh please let everything be where it is supposed to be and let that little heart be beating!!

10 Responses to “I. Am. So. Weak.”

  1. Ms. J April 10, 2008 at 8:53 am #

    I can’t wait! It’s going to be good news, and you are going to promptly report on ALL of it right here on this blog. We expect a photo, too, dammit.

    Keep the second U/S appt, too.

  2. Katie April 10, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    LoL, you AREN’T weak……you are a normal, worried IFer transitioning to a normal, worried preggo. Having my u/s was super important to me because I NEEDED to see that heartbeat after my m/c, and as expected I am much less nervous now about this one making it.

    I can’t wait to see your results, and I am super jealous you get 2 u/s in such a short time, my next one isn’t until May 20th….EEEK! =P

  3. Hopeful April 10, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    Your so funny, but I can’t wait to hear the news (and hopfully pictures) that you bring back. Good luck.

  4. Michell April 10, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    Hang in there.

  5. Michelle April 10, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    Yay ultrasound! I can’t wait to hear how many buns there are in the oven. Good luck tomorrow.

  6. twondra April 11, 2008 at 2:56 am #

    Good luck sweetie! Hang in there!!

  7. Hopeful April 11, 2008 at 3:00 am #

    Man I can’t believe how far behind you Americans are, It’s Friday night here and I’m waiting with baited breath to hear your results, Hurry up over there, spin the world so that you wake up soon and get to the ultrasound.

  8. Alison April 11, 2008 at 6:19 am #

    Oh! I am behind on reading and I’m so happy in your case b/c it would have killed to have to wait a whole other day… now I just have to wait a few hours! I’ll be checking you like a stalker today!

  9. BlueBella April 11, 2008 at 6:39 am #

    Oh yeah girl can’t WAIT to get an update. All good news of course and a baby count!!! Won’t you just die if it’s all THREE???!!!

  10. sara April 11, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    I so understand you constant worrying. I feel overwhelmed by it sometime. But I am trying so hard not to let it ruin this time that should be filled with joy, not just worry. I hope you get the most beautiful ultrasound with a little heart beating away! And just for the record…you are not weak. Let me be the first to tell you that. That I am sure of. You have been through so much, if you were weak you wouldn’t still be standing. Not only are you standing, you’re standing tall girl! I can’t wait to see how it went, I have a lot more time on my hands this weekend due to a nice late onset case of mild (thanks goodness mild) OH.SS myself. Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

