First OB Appointment Today

8 Apr

This is finally starting to feel real (sort of). I have been looking up pictures every week of what the baby looks like, and just this week it is finally starting to look human (lol). Yesterday while I was in the shower I put my hand on my tummy and I was thinking about how my little bean has a little heart beat, arms and legs, eyes, etc and is growing fingers this week. Awww.

My morning sickness still amounts to next to nothing, gosh I hope it stays that way! I get nauseous in the evenings, but nothing unmanageable and no vomiting. Woo hoo! I’m still having a hard time eating though – nothing sounds good and nothing tastes good. Except sour candy, pasta salad and lemonade that is.

Today I am going to the OB for the first time. I technically have not been released by the RE yet, but my insurance won’t cover my medications unless they are prescribed by MY doctor, so I need to go in and get that ironed out. I am going to TRY and beg him to do an ultrasound today too. I told Hubby my plan last night and he said that he will be disappointed if he misses the first one. I told him that I could lie to him about it and he said that that was fine, but to tell him if its bad news (like I’d be able to keep that from him). So, if there is a locked post later on today, you’ll know I got my way! 😉

6 Responses to “First OB Appointment Today”

  1. annacyclopedia April 8, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    Woo! Fingers! More and more real all the time. And glad you’re not too sick – sounds like the right amound – enough to let you know it’s all going according to plan, but not enough to really be a problem. Hope it stays that way!

  2. Ms. J April 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    I bet if you explain your nerves that will let you do an U/S. Schmooze ’em up good — be extra nice! I will be holding my breath until we hear from you. And your massive boobs, LMAO!

  3. Katie April 8, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    Yay for the first appt! Mine felt like a huge milestone when I got passed it….however my first OB appt. isn’t until May 20th, which is crazy!! Can’t wait to see what happens….which, speaking of, would you mind if I got had password so I can keep up with all of the baby stuff? Thanks, and GL again!

  4. BlueBella April 8, 2008 at 6:36 pm #

    I’m with ya on the lemonade! Now where’s that super secret locked post?! And the password . . .bluebellababe@yahoo.com

  5. sara April 8, 2008 at 8:41 pm #

    Good luck..I’m so glad things are going well. I’m glad you’re not sick, my sister never got morning sickness with any of her four kids..lucky girl.

  6. twondra April 9, 2008 at 3:00 am #

    Good luck! I’m glad things are going so well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

