Boobs.

7 Apr


(No, that’s not me – but its how I feel right now!)

I was wondering when they would become a problem.

Apparently yesterday was their day to shine.

They have been hurting for awhile now. So much so that I have been sleeping with a bra on and my eyes water with pain each time I have to take it off to shower. I would shower with the damn bra on if I could. But until yesterday they hadn’t gotten any BIGGER. Now they are ballooning rapidly and I don’t know what to do!

I knew this was coming – but I already have 36 DDs (well, actually more like 34 DDs, but that size doens’t really exist). If my DDs are no longer fitting, what the heck size am I know!? On top of that, one of my boobs has always been a little bit bigger than the other. Now the larger one is growing at a faster rate that its mate, making me WAY more lop sided than I already am. Wonderful.

Adding to the issue; I am a tiny person. Only about 5ft and 120lbs (yes, I am a bit flabby). They just don’t make HUGE bras for small framed women.

What do I do? Any ideas ladies??

13 Responses to “Boobs.”

  1. Kristina April 7, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Lurker from Lurkerdom!

    congrats on the pregnancy! You crack me up! I really enjoy reading your blog!

    Let me just tell you what size you are right now- F and let me tell you what size you will be when your milk comes in – H! HEHEHEHE! We are the same bust size and that is how mine grew. Thankfully, my son is 8 months now and I’m still breastfeeding, but I am back down to 34DD.

    Good luck and you’ll most likely have to shop online! I haven’t found a stor that sells our big breasted size! Let me know if you need any help and I’ll look for the sites I used.

  2. Annarchy April 7, 2008 at 11:48 am #

    You should find a place that will measure you and help you pick the right bra out that will give you some growing room. You may have to look for a specialty store.

  3. Ms. J April 7, 2008 at 12:51 pm #

    Maybe try a place like Sears or JC Penneys, that has, um, old-lady bras, but will give you the proper support?!

    Or go with the duct tape and some gauze. LOL. Sorry, couldn’t resist!!!!

    LOVED the photo of you (yeah, surrrrre it wasn’t you, we believe you. Not).

  4. Trace April 7, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    I have no suggestions except wear low cut shirts and take advantage.

  5. Katie April 7, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    do you have a lactation center near you? Nursing bras are made for larger breast on frames that aren’t used to such size….they can usually size you there as well and get your perfect fit. If I could recommend a bra, I would go with the Bravado. They have variable sizes that cover a cup or two so you can grow in or out of them and still be comfy. I used to work in a lactation center and our moms loved this! GL!

  6. Rebecca April 7, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    Hate to mention as you really area small person …. try plus size store lane bryant – they have DDD, E, F, and G starting at 36 I think!

  7. Michelle April 7, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    LOL!!! I am totally envious. I’m small-chested by nature. It wasn’t until I gained 20 lbs after I got married that I finally move up to a C.

    I can completely sympathize with the pain thing though, and I completely feel for you. Mine get that way every time of the month, and I die when I have to shower, and sleep with a bra on too.

    The good (or bad) thing is, they DO make giganto bras. Maybe you could try a maternity store too? Perhaps you could get something like a thin sports bra for bedtime too, just so that its a tad more comfortable than a regular bra.

    Best wishes with that. You have my sympathy.

  8. sara April 7, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    That picture is so funny! I’m sorry I’m not much help in the boob department. I have like A’s that have become B’s lately. But that’s not very helpful for you. Hoping you have a great 9 months with not too big of boobs!

  9. Ms. J April 7, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    I take back what I wrote. Go with what Trace suggested. Why didn’t I think of that?! I am THE QUEEN of the v-necks and push-up bras, after all (and it DOES have it’s advantages, lol!)

  10. futurewise April 7, 2008 at 10:59 pm #

    I can’t help you about the bra- I believe that I will have the same problem once I’m pregnant… I just wanted to say- don’t forget skin care- mosturize (body, lotions, cremes, ets.) to prevent strechmarks, if possible… (gentle) ((hugs))

  11. twondra April 8, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    Man, I’m jealous girl! I’m 5’4″, 120 pounds and I have the smallest chest ever! You could give me just a little tiny bit. 🙂

    I’m not sure what to tell you…I’m sorry. 😦 But it sounds like others have good suggestions.

    Love the picture! Too cute. 🙂

  12. BlueBella April 8, 2008 at 6:34 am #

    http://www.motherwear.com They will hook you up – literally 🙂 All sorts of maternity and nursing bras in all sizes starting at 34 in E, F, G . . I just checked! They also have great clothes for nursing. I ordered some items from them and they arrived promptly and accepted my returns when a couple things didn’t fit the way I wanted them to.

    Good luck doll and like futurewise said – keep slathering yourself with a good lotion – it makes a huge difference in how your skin adaps (and recovers) as your body changes sized rapidly. (((HUGS)))

  13. noswimmers April 9, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    LOL…love the pic, and I totally feel your pain. Well, sort of. I’m not a “little” person, so I can find bras in my size (thank GOD for Lane Bryant).

    Ever think about a part-time job at Hooters? I bet you could rake in the big bucks. 😉

Leave a Reply

