So, I went to Urgent Care…

5 Apr

I peed on another stick (all three – the really dark one from two days ago and the two today – are all FRERs from the same box, BTW)…it came out about the same as the first one I did today.

I called the RE and told him about the test, he did sound a bit worried and told me that I could come in on Monday for a beta and an ultrasound.

Eff that.

There was no way I was going ot wait around all weekend obsessing. So, I went to Urgent Care. They asked for a urine sample and I tought they were only checking for pregnancy. I was SHOCKEd when they came back and told me that I had a “REALLY bad bladder infection, possibly a kidney infection”.

The RE just had me do two rounds of Keflex for this!? WTF?

They said that everything about my urine sample was off (high protien counts, tons of bacteria, etc) and they put me on some antibiotic I have never heard of (Nitrofurantn), told me I am not allowed to eat sugar until further notice, and told me I can’t work (oh darn, though I hope I don’t lose my job over all of this!).

I am hoping against hope that the effed up kidney/bladder issue is somehow messing with the HPT’S, but I’m not holding out much hope for that. =(

They did do a beta for me and I am on pins and needles waiting for them to call me. According to my math, if my last beta at 15 DPO was 335, then today it should be at least 10,720 (25DPO).

Oh yeah – and Pregnant Cousin had her baby last night. 9lbs! They had to do a C-section.

3 Responses to “So, I went to Urgent Care…”

  1. Io April 5, 2008 at 12:48 pm #

    Damn! Thats a lot of crap to deal with. I hope they get the infection cleared up ok and that it was screwing with the testing 😦 ::hugs::

  2. Hopeful April 5, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    I hope with all my heart that everything is ok wiht those little embies. Snuggle in tight babies. I hope they can clear up this infection asap so you can go on and enjoy this pregnancy. Oh and CONGRATULATIONS on being an aunt, I bet the baby os beautiful 🙂

  3. Michell April 5, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Sorry about the bladder and kidney infection. Hope it clears up quickly. Hope you get the beta results quickly.

Leave a Reply

