Back By Popular Demand

1 Apr

I have to admit, that was not the response I was expecting…I was pleasantly surprised to find so much protest to my mention of taking a blogging break. I feel so loved! =)

So thank you, I have the best bloggy frinends ever.

I do feel a bit better today – I called the clinic again and they assured me (again) that spotting in the first trimester is perfectly normal. They even told me that I might get AF like cramps and bleed lightly and that even that is nothing to worry about…they said those are just symptoms of carrying multiples.

Wha?

Yes. Apparently they feel that (based on my hormone levels) I am very likely carrying twins.

We shall see.

I had pretty much convinced myself otherwise. My first beta (108 at 13dpo) seemed like a good number – not too high or too low. Though I was shocked when it more than tripled at 335 48 hours later. I have no idea if that means twins or not. I have been obsessively checking out everyone’s beta levels in their signatures on FF and I have seen it go both ways – though most seem to have higher levels with multiples than I do.

However, the idea of a crowded uterus* does seem like a nice way to explain away the minuscule amount of old blood I am seeing. I rather like it, and so I shall believe it until further notice. 😉

* Possible new blog title???

7 Responses to “Back By Popular Demand”

  1. Io April 1, 2008 at 7:50 am #

    What? That is awesome!

    And I like “Crowded Uterus”

  2. givi April 1, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    http://www.obfocus.com/questions/qanda7.htm is a great site to look at your betas. I used it a lot when I was struggling with pregnancy…

  3. Ms. J April 1, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    Good girl — do whatever you need to do for reassurance — be it calling Dr.’s office, asking us, yadda!

    LOVE the idea for the new blog title — clever!!!!!!

    Are you eating any better?

  4. sara April 1, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Love the new idea for a blog title…glad things are going well. You know what they say..a crowded house (aka uterus) is a happy one!

  5. Katie April 1, 2008 at 9:58 am #

    Yup, that’s it….crowded uterus =-P. I am anxiously awaiting the baby count via u/s 🙂

  6. Michelle April 1, 2008 at 6:14 pm #

    I would be so excited for you if you were carrying twins! Didn’t I say in my last post your symptoms could be caused by multiples? 😀

    Here’s one to make you feel better: a guy I work with and his wife just had twins by doing treatments, and he knows another couple who had twins at the same time as them thanks to treatments. I am sure that like him, you would not mind being in that statistic. 😉

  7. twondra April 2, 2008 at 3:30 am #

    Wow!! Exciting! Man, that would be sooooo awesome for you!! Can’t wait to hear more! Glad you’re not going to stop blogging. 🙂 What would we do without ya girl?

Leave a Reply

