Just a Moment

27 Mar

I only have a second to blog, I am just waiting for Hubby to get out of the shower so that we can leave for the funeral (running late, OF course).

 I was reading my past few blogs and I noticed that I forgot to tell you guys that the spotting stopped. It was only that one day, and it was never anything more than water brown. It was the day AF was supposed to start, which freaked me out…but in hind sight I think it was implantation bleeding. Obviously implantation had already occurred, but the day I started the spotting was the first day I had actually left the house (read: couch) since finding out I was pregnant. So, I am going to think that it was just the implantation spotting finally working its way out because that comforts me. =)

Still no puking, but I feel sort of like I have a hang over all the time. Food disgusts me for the most part, except when I find something I like (like pickles, yesterday) – then I gorge myself and can’t ever stand the site of the food again. I’m pretty much living on soup and bean burritos.

My boobs finally hurt like hell too. Everyday I wake up and they are a little bit more sore.

Gawd, I love pregnancy symptoms. No really. That wasn’t sarcasm. Yeah, I’m pretty much miserable…but I am SO FRIGGIN HAPPY!!

Ok. I just heard the shower turn off, better get a move on. I’m SO not ready to do this (say goodbye)….::sigh::

5 Responses to “Just a Moment”

  1. Io March 27, 2008 at 11:55 am #

    I’m sure the funeral was very difficult. Again, I am so sorry for your loss.
    But how wonderful that she must be watching out for you…

  2. S March 27, 2008 at 4:26 pm #

    I’m so sorry about the funeral today. I know that was really hard. The preggo symptoms sound great!!!

  3. annacyclopedia March 27, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    I’m very sorry for your loss, too.

    But a big fat WOOT! on your symptoms and your beta the other day.

  4. Hopeful March 28, 2008 at 12:51 am #

    I hope everything went ok today, thinking of you

  5. twondra March 28, 2008 at 3:31 am #

    I hope everything went okay. Thinking about you!

Leave a Reply

