Spotting (TMI) *Updated*

25 Mar

Freaking out – YET again.

 I first noticed it last night when I put my progesterone suppository in…there was a tiny drop of watery brownish/pinkish stuff on the applicator.

This morning when I went to the bathroom, there was brown on the TP (still watery, but definitely THERE).

I looked it up in What to Expect When You’re Expecting and it said that a small amount of spotting is normal before your period is due (implantation) OR around the time your period was due. I was due to start today.

I don’t really have cramps anymore – they pretty much stopped day before yesterday, except for the occasional twinge.

I am going to be on pins and needles until my second beta tomorrow.

Oh please oh PLEASE let everything be ok!!

Oh yeah, and I took another FRER today. I wasn’t going to until tomorrow, but now with the spotting…..The line is darker than yesterday. I know, I am a POAS addict in the worst sort of way. I just LOVE seeing those line *so* much….after almost 4 years of seeing only one…

**UPDATE** The RE’s office FINALLY called me back – apparently this is normal and can happen on and off throughout the first trimester. I hope it goes away and doesn’t come back!

Symptoms are also getting worse. Where before I was trying to eat everything in sight, now I can’t get anything down because I feel nauseous all the time. No where near actual puking, but just kinda queasy.

Also, the fatigue has finally arrived. It isn’t the way I thought it was though – I’m not too tired to get out of bed in the morning or anything like that, but everyday things friggin EXHAUST me! I got up and went into the office today because I am interviewing for a promotion (::fingers crossed::) and by the time I was there for an hour, I was more than ready for a nap! Whew.

NOT complaining though…I’ve waited four long years to be sick and tired like this! lol =D

11 Responses to “Spotting (TMI) *Updated*”

  1. Alison March 25, 2008 at 7:38 am #

    After just getting one line myself, I cannot imagine 2 lines and I have not being trying for 4 years!! You pee away. hehe. I think if it’s brown yer good.

  2. Io March 25, 2008 at 7:43 am #

    You are *such* an addict. Can’t blame you – I’d be the same way.
    Good luck tomorrow! Grow baby (babies?) grow!

  3. Ms. J March 25, 2008 at 8:49 am #

    Would you feel better if you called the doctor? When is your next Beta?

  4. FiestyKel March 25, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    I have been slack! Much exciting treading to catch up on, wishing you very well for the next 9 months 🙂

  5. sara March 25, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    Good luck on the promotion and the continued good numbers!

  6. Ms. J March 25, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    I am so glad you called, and got that reassurance. It always feels better when it’s the Dr. telling ya, don’t it?!

    Congrats on the symptoms — I bet you are relishing it for a while! (I look forward to when the novelty wears off, and you become like any ol’ prego woman — THEN we’ll know you have finally arrived, hee hee!)

  7. Vanessa March 25, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    Im sure everything is normal 😉 Im so excited for you! You must be on pins and needles through this wait! I pray peace, serenity, and confidence is with you everyday 😀

  8. BlueBella March 25, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    I’m sooooo excited for you! I think about you all day long and stalk your blog – lol!

    Glad everything is normal, too! It is a very worrysome time, especially after what you’ve been through to get here. Try to relax and rest as much as possible – sticky sticky sticky babies!!! Can’t wait to hear your beta #’s tomorrow . . .is your head just spinning or what?!

    Hopefully your nausea stays just that and you can cope ok. The exhaustion is some crazy stuff . . I’m going through that right now, so I really feel for you, girl! And if you have multiples you can have extra strong symptoms . . .but you can do it for sure.

    And there’s no such thing as TMI – you deserve to share every little detail your huge heart desires about the miracle going on inside of you!!!!!

    BTW how is hubby taking all this? Is he taking it all in stride and being cautiously optimistic, while also being secretly elated and totally scared shitless?!

  9. Michelle March 25, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    WOW!!! I didn’t realize it had been so long since I checked your blog! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! That is so awesome! I am so excited for you! I am so glad you let me share in your joy as a fellow IFer. I can only imagine how excited you must have been when you got that first positive test.

    As for cramping, spotting, etc, yep, all normal from what I’ve read. Look at those signs and be so glad they are there. 🙂

    Congrats again, I am so excited about your news. I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow and being so happy for you.

  10. noswimmers March 25, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    OH my goodness!! YAY!!!! This is so exciting!!

    I wouldn’t worry too much about the brownish spotting. I had so much during my last (BFP) cycle that I threw in the towel, and now I’m 8weeks preggo with twins! Also, my pee sticks got lighter for a few days, but then got darker again.

    Can’t wait to hear the numbers tomorrow–GOOD LUCK!

  11. twondra March 26, 2008 at 3:25 am #

    I’m sooooo excited for you!! It sounds so promising sweetie!!!! Can’t wait for the next beta!

Leave a Reply

