Lines, Lines, Lines

23 Mar

scan00061.jpg I am super paranoid now because these lines aren’t getting any darker. The one on the top is a FRER from yesterday AM and the bottom one is a Target brand from today. I know they are different brands, but I *really* wanted to see a darker line today. Oh, and Hubby refuses to let me go buy more FRERs…grrr. I would feel so much better if I could just see a darker line, darn it!!!

Its not helping that I still have pretty much ZERO symptoms. Well, my boobs hurt a TINY bit more each day…but still nothing like AF. No cramps today, no nausea, nothing. The only “symptom” I am having is that I woke up at 3am STARVING again. But I am having insomnia, not fatigue. ::sigh::

I’m a worry wort. I know.

It also doesn’t help that when we went out to breakfast with my parents this morning my father announced that he was only “cautiously optimistic”. Thanks.

On the more positive side, I went out and bought some maternity clothes yesterday. GEEEZ that suff is expensive! But I am huge already and nothing fits. I bought two dresses, two shirts and two pairs of pants. I’ll try to get some pics up later. =)

 Happy Easter everyone!!

Please pray/meditate/keep your fingers crossed for us…beta is tomorrow!

13 Responses to “Lines, Lines, Lines”

  1. Lost in Space March 23, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    Congrats on the BFPs!! Great news. I don’t know what to tell you about the lines on your pee sticks. I am terrified of the things and don’t have much experience. Keeping everything crossed for you tomorrow.

  2. Hopeful March 23, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    If it healp;s at all, my friend Cathy who is now pregnant told me to to believe in all the symptoms and signs as she was expecting a bucket load with her IVF cycle but got nothing, even for a good 2 months she didn’t have any signs like she had read from other. She really worried as she had lost a previous baby at 8 weeks and she felt every symptom that pregnancy. Everyone is different, believe in yourself, you have seen the digital testers, you are PREGNANT 🙂

  3. Candra March 23, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    La La,

    That is wonderful news on the bfp. I’m sure everything will work out. Dont worry about it. I know it is easy to say but try not to stress to much. I’m sure everything is fine. Sticky vibes to you.

  4. S March 23, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    Don’t stress just yet. Even the same brand tests with different lot numbers will give you a different shade of line. (Yes, I was going down this same road last week and dug all of the packages from the trash).

  5. Io March 23, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    Good luck tomorrow! Now will you step away from the peesticks?

  6. BlueBella March 23, 2008 at 5:41 pm #

    As I said before a line is a line is a line:) Can’t wait to hear how the beta goes tomorrow. Deep breaths till then. And as others have said . . . ENJOY being Pregnant!!!!! You to baby(ies) growing in there!!!!!

  7. Freyja March 23, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    Diff sticks = diff dye intensity, etc., etc. For now, don’t worry.

  8. Yvonne March 23, 2008 at 7:47 pm #

    I ditto a LINE IS A LINE. No matter how faint.
    When you are not pregnant you will see NOTHING!
    And especially if you did a digital.
    Those little tests are accurate.
    Congrats!

  9. twondra March 24, 2008 at 3:10 am #

    A line is a line no matter how dark it is! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear results today!

  10. Ms. J March 24, 2008 at 5:39 am #

    Saying TONS of prayers for you and bab(ies) right now!

  11. ultimatejourney March 24, 2008 at 6:09 am #

    I really didn’t have any symptoms until I was about 6 weeks pregnant. I think things look great! Let us know about the beta!

  12. Amy March 24, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    Good luck at your beta tomorrow! You’ll be what, 13DPO? Don’t worry, my lines didn’t start to get dark until around then. LOL at the maternity clothes, so cute. OMG I have bought about $100 in FRER and EPT, just don’t tell my husband that… I need the reassurance!

  13. Alyssa February 24, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    Hey,

    I’m just reading your old blogs, and I’ll have no idea if you’ll read this, or perhaps you already know about what I’m going to write:

    First response tests also measure a variant of the hcg hormone (see here: http://firstresponse.com/kcAccuracy.asp). Therefore, if you’re comparing FRER to the target brand, you’ll for sure get variant line darkness, since the target brand probably doesnt measure the variant.

    Hope that helps for the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

