I Guess I Owe You Guys a Story

22 Mar

scan00051.jpg

As you know – I had pretty much decided that this was a lost cause yesterday when the tests were still coming up negative and my OHSS was totally gone. I told everyone that it wasn’t going to happen (family, friends, etc) and then Hubby and I went and got cute (he got his eyebrows waxed, I got my nails done) and we went to dinner at the Cheese Cake Factory.

Two strange things happened. One was that while I was getting my nails done I suddenly had a really sharp “pinching” sort of pain in my uterus. It was so strong that I actually called Hubby over because I was afraid that we might have to leave – but then it it was gone, just like that.

The other strange thing was that I woke up at 5 am this morning STARVING! I tried to ignore it, but ended up having to dig out a protein shake and some cheese.

When Hubby got home from dialysis today he (jokingly) asked me if I had peed on anymore sticks today. Just to be a pain in the butt I dug out one of my 99 cent store cheapies and tested. I got the same faint line that I have BEEN getting, but this time it came up at about 8 minutes (they had been coming up after 10 or 15 before). Hmmm. I asked Hubby if he could see it, and he said he couldn’t but that I should take a digital. Again, not expecting anything, I did. And I set it beside me while surfing the net and almost forgot about it.

After awhile I looked over and it said “pregnant”. I started screaming “OH MY GOD!! IT SAYS I’M PREGNANT” over and over again and running around the living room like a total nut case. I gave it to Hubby and told him to make sure that there wasn’t a “not” on there that I just wasn’t seeing…there wasn’t. I then proceeded to cry harder than I have ever cried in my entire life. The kind of crying where you forget to breathe.

Hubby immediately ran to the store and bought some FRERs and he had me take those and another digital. lol

I am in TOTAL disbelief!!

Now,  have cramps. This is normal – right? PLEASE tell me this is normal?? Sometimes they are pretty strong, but they come and go. Other than that, ZERO symptoms…my boobs don’t even hurt….

13 Responses to “I Guess I Owe You Guys a Story”

  1. Orodemniades March 22, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    WOOHOO!!!cramps normal, feels like af for a few weeks – WEEKS! is normal.

  2. Roxann March 22, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    AWESOME!!!! I am so happy for you two. Enjoy every minute of this wonderful time.

  3. S March 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    My goodness… I wanted the whole story this morning but didn’t want to ask since you have had a crazy week. How exciting!! Are you going to the doctor on Monday or what? Cramps are normal, scary but normal!!!

  4. Hopeful March 22, 2008 at 6:41 pm #

    I am so excited for you, I can’t wait to hear how many bubs you have implanted in there. I can’t help with the cramps, I’ve never been pregnant, but still can’t wait for the beta test 🙂

  5. Amy March 22, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    Oh my goodness!!!!!!! I missed so much today!!!!! Congratulations! I got a + digi at 11DPO, too, so I knew you were just testing too early. 😀 Don’t worry, the cramping is completely normal — I had it regularly until yesterday and then it kind of just stopped. CONGRATS!!!!!

  6. twondra March 23, 2008 at 4:00 am #

    Oh my gosh!! I’m sooooo over the moon for you!!! What a great Easter present! Congratulations!!!!

  7. Katie March 23, 2008 at 5:20 am #

    OMG La La!!!! Congrats!!! I knew you wouldn’t hold off on the peeing 😉 LoL. I am SO happy for you!!! Seeing that word “pregnant” is crazy huh? Huge beta vibes coming your way, and yes I am 4w2d today and get on and off cramping all the time….it is a bit nerve racking, but it IS normal and right now it means that bean(s) is/are just burrowing themselves into your lining to make a nice home for the 9 months =D

  8. sara March 23, 2008 at 5:27 am #

    Oh girl I’m so happy for you! What great news…I’m wishing nothing but the best for you both!

  9. Cibele March 23, 2008 at 5:53 am #

    OMG, OMG< OMG!!!!! I had so much hope for you… I am so happy with this news

    CRAMPS ARE NORMAL!!! CRAMPS ARE NORMAL!!! CRAMPS ARE NORMAL!!!
    I ahd so much that I was sure that AF was coming… I had them until 7 weeks or so!!!!

    Enjoy your happy Easter!!!
    Congratulations

  10. Ms. J March 23, 2008 at 7:51 am #

    IT’S COMPLETELY NORMAL! Your body is moving and adjusing to the little life that is rapidly growing inside you. Many people (myself included) think of them as “twinges” — I bet that is what you are having!

    THIS IS SO FREAKIN’ WONDERFUL! I can’t wait to hear your Beta numbers!!! What Cibele said is very true — many women have cramps/twinges well into their first trimester (and beyond) until they start to feel fluttering or kicking. Take a few deep breaths, and remind yourself that everybody in the blogosphere has reassured you that this is NORMAL! (Stay off google — WE are better resources, and are gonna be the ones to get you through these early days, I promise you!!!)

    OH I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Ms. J March 23, 2008 at 7:54 am #

    One more thing, I want to e-mail you the photos of our lil’ pumpkin — can you email me?

  12. Vanessa March 23, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    Congrats! 😀 I hope they all stick!

  13. BlueBella March 23, 2008 at 5:38 pm #

    OMG I didn’t check on you yesterday and look what you went and did . . . got all pregnant!!!!!! I’m just bursting for you babe!!!!!!! YAYYYY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

