Still Negative

21 Mar

They should be coming up with faint lines by now. Shouldn’t they?

 I know its a BIT early, and I know I am using tests from the 99 cent store – but the fact that the OHSS is now pretty much completely gone is not giving me much hope.

Damn it. How could this have not worked?

 ** UPDATE**

I just took a digital. “not pregnant”

I can’t even cry.

5 Responses to “Still Negative”

  1. Freyja March 21, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    It seems a tad early to me. The last time I read the side of the FRER box it said like only 65% of women would test positive on 10 DPO…

    ((HUGS))

  2. Ms. J March 21, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    Honey, I don’t know that you should give up hope yet. Freyja is EXACTLY right on the accuracy of testing so early. Also, the lines you may have been seeing before were likely leftover hormonal remnants of your “trigger” short (that’s what some people call it, not sure what your RE calls it).

    Please, please, please, try to slow your breathing and your mind . . .I know that’s not gonna help much right now, but being stressed out is not going to help the embryos either. You WILL get there — I know you will.

  3. Alison March 21, 2008 at 12:29 pm #

    I’m with the other ladies. 10 days is still too early. Don’t loose hope…

  4. S March 21, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    First, I am sorry for all that you have been through over the past several days. Second, I think it is still a little early so don’t give up hope just yet! Hugs!

  5. Michelle March 21, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    I have to agree with all of your other commentors. It may also be possible for you to be one of those women who get a pos test weeks after implantation. Don’t give up yet.

Leave a Reply

