OMG, FREAKING out! Talk me down guys.*updated*

19 Mar

Ok.

I got bored.

And I tested.

I KNOW!! But I am stuck in bed and I am BORED.

I tested last night with STRONG urine (TMI, sorry)…and it was totally negative.

The last time I tested for the trigger before that was Saturday night (I belive) and it was faint, almost gone.

Just now (this evening) I tested with some weak, watery pee and at first I thought it was negative. I was about to throw it away and I noticed a faaaaaaaint second line. I dug last nights out of the trash to compare – no line on the one from last night even after sitting all night long.

 I drug my poor mom in here to look at them both and help me dig in the trash (lol) and she said she definitely sees something on the second test.

But its way too early. Most people don’t get even a very early BFP until 9DPO (tomorrow). Its the trigger playing nasty, mean tricks on me – isn’t it?  

***********************************************

Upon further obsession I noticed that the test I got with the “positive” with was sort of strange – it had a bit of pink at the top of the stick only…and upon closer inspection I noticed that the test was sort of damaged (it was dented a tiny bit right there).

So I took another one (also with weak urine) and got an even faiter line – prolly an evap line. It is there, sort of, but no pink.

SO I’m going to test again in the AM with FMU…if it’s darker THEN I’ll get excited. Until then, I’m assuming it was a bad test.  =(

11 Responses to “OMG, FREAKING out! Talk me down guys.*updated*”

  1. Io March 19, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    Wait? I’m supposed to talk you down? Banish hope for a while longer?

    (I can’t do it. I’m too busy getting excited for you.)

  2. mrslala March 19, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Yes! lol

    I know its prolly just the trigger shot making a come back or something, I’m so scared to get my hopes up!

    Thank you for the hope girl! =)

  3. BlueBella March 19, 2008 at 5:42 pm #

    First off . . .DONT go digging in the trash! Any results after 10 minutes are JUNK.

    That said . . I recently played this game for myself so found myself obsessively testing, too.

    Ok, I don’t know anything about the trigger shots and if they can come back, but assuming they don’t and you tested last night with no results, and you had a faint line today – A LINE IS A LINE IS A LINE!!!!!!!

  4. BlueBella March 19, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    Oops hit submit too early – I’m tooo excited for you to type!

    Unless that trigger thing can happen you are pregnant girl!!!!!

    I say test again tomorrow and if you have a BFP like I did after two tests the day before with a very very faint almost invisible line – you’re totally preggo.

    OMG I’m sooooo excited for you! I wonder how many you have growing in there?!

    Whoop! Eeep! Happy dance!!!!!

  5. Freyja March 19, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Step away from the pee sticks. Step away. Slowly. Carefully.

  6. Hopeful March 19, 2008 at 8:03 pm #

    Goodluck but I think you are testing a bit soon …………… you will end up doing your head in ……………. more than usual 🙂

  7. twondra March 20, 2008 at 3:27 am #

    Ohhhh! Sounds good! I think it might be a little early, but I’m anxious to hear!!!

  8. futurewise March 20, 2008 at 5:21 am #

    I agree that it is too early for testing, so control yourself… Otherwise you’ll end up on emotional rollercoaster… And I am also excited… I keep my fingers tightly crossed for you and I hope OHSS has passed. Good luck!

  9. sara March 20, 2008 at 5:33 am #

    Oh girl…I hope it wasn’t a defective test…but definately step away from the test as Freyja said…slowly but step away. But what the hell..pick one up in a few days..the suspense is killing me!

    I’m glad you’re feeling a little bit better. I didn’t have the password because things were a little crazy here to update over the last few days..but holy cripe you’ve been through the ringer the last few days. You’re doing much better than I would be…I’m glad things are turning around. I’ll definately be following along regularly now for more updates!

  10. ultimatejourney March 20, 2008 at 5:53 am #

    OMG!!! Hurry up and test again!!!

  11. Katie March 20, 2008 at 7:33 am #

    Sounds promising =)! I really hope your next test gets darker. FYI (and trigs), all of my trigger shots have always been gone by 7dpo and I had a definite line at 9dpo. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!!

Leave a Reply

