The Eagle(s) have landed!

14 Mar

McHubby here.  Mrs. Lala is currently serving her bedrest term and is on the verge of nappy-nap time. So, being the awesome-est hubby in all of the lands (west of palm desert and east of los angeles anyway…) I have taken it upon myself to blog for my almost fully empregnated better half.  The RE said we had four out of the nine embies that divided into 8 cells each, which is on schedule for embrionic cellular division.  The RE and Us, well, WE decided to have 3 of them placed into the baby maker.  If any of the remaining 6 embies survive, they will be frozen for us to decide with what to do later.  As for the physical transfer, I’ll let the wife talk about the experience first hand.  MY experience, I was trying to console wifey as she tore into my hands and bit at them trying to maintain bladder control as the RE pressed the sonogram cam onto her bladder while trying to guide the catheter through the cervix and into her uterus.While I  watched as he injected my progeny, I saw the most amazing thing.  Light.  I’ve seen my fair share of sonograms, dark masses of fleshy globules barely recognizable as internal organs… but.. once the babies made their way out of the tiny plastic fairway, there they were.  3 stars. no joke.  3 points of light in a mass of dark tissue. no organic matter ever shown to me on a sonogram seemed to ever emit their own source of light.  but these did.  you could see them. all three. bright shiny stars in a colorless sky. alright.  more to come later… when the lady person wakes all pissy and angry for food.  I love that crazy.

12 Responses to “The Eagle(s) have landed!”

  1. Ms. J March 14, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    You rock! I am seriously impressed by your description of the experience! I am sure you are busy now taking extra-special care of our girl — keep it up! Can’t wait until her return :o)

  2. Kelly March 14, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Glad you made it.. i hear ya on the ohss 😦

  3. Io March 14, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    Take care of lala! Yay!

  4. S March 14, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Oh!! I’m so happy it happened!! Hubby did I great job of sharing the news but I want to hear your take on it too!!

  5. sara March 14, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. I’m so happy you had your transfer…I’m thinking nothing but happy thoughts and keeping everything that I have crossed for you!

  6. Amy March 14, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    Glad you were able to proceed with the transfer! I hope you start feeling better very soon. Seeing our embies in my uterus during the ET reminded me of Van Gogh’s “Starry, Starry Night.” So pretty. 🙂

  7. noswimmers March 14, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    I’m so glad to hear the transfer went well…at least from your perspective. I’m sure she wanted to pee all over the RE. You feed that woman whatever she wants when she wakes up!! 🙂

  8. Hopeful March 14, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    I am so excited for you both, this is just great. I find it also funny that Mr McHubby is blogging for you since I can’t even get mine to take the rubbish out!

    Good luck and rest up, you may need all your strength if ALL 3 take and then split into twins, or even triples! fingrs crossed for a BFP

  9. twondra March 15, 2008 at 6:40 am #

    Wow…I’m so sorry. I’ve had limited internet access so I haven’t been able to check blogs. I’m sorry you’ve had a rough couple days. I’m so glad they were able to do the transfer! That’s awesome news!! Keep us posted for sure!! Hope you feel better soon!

  10. Michelle March 15, 2008 at 5:40 pm #

    Thanks for posting an update hubby! I’m so glad to hear things are going well so far. My fingers are crossed that things will work out for you guys!

  11. Freyja March 18, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    Go McHubby!

  12. Garethwr March 26, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    well done, man

Leave a Reply

