Update

13 Mar

I’m really uncomfortable so I am just going to update real quick.

 When I went in for my appointment today the RE did an ultrasound and more bloodwork. She said I definitely had a ton of fluid in my abdomen and that my ovaries were huge – officially OHSS. They said that as long as my bloodwork comes back ok (aka, as long as my kidneys are not being effected) that my transfer will go on as planned tomorrow morning at 8:30am. Please keep your fingers crossed for us. We won’t get the lab results until we get out there in the morning.

I’ve been a bit better today – at least I haven’t been puking – but I’m EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I’ve done better today though because the RE told me that I can only have small amounts of liquid and food portions can be no larger than my fist. That seems to be helping.

I’ll try to update – or have Hubby update – tomorrow.

10 Responses to “Update”

  1. Hopeful March 14, 2008 at 12:48 am #

    I’m glad to hear your feeling better. I have never experience OHSS but it sounds horrible. Hope everything goes as planned tomorrow. Good Luck

  2. Io March 14, 2008 at 5:33 am #

    Everything is crossed for you! Good luck!

  3. Freyja March 14, 2008 at 6:36 am #

    You MUST be uncomfortable to be updating your blog in the middle of the night! I hope you feel better soon and your transfer happens as it is supposed to!

  4. Ms. J March 14, 2008 at 7:01 am #

    REALLY, REALLY, REALLY praying for you, hon!

    My one friend had the same thing happen to her, so I am very sympathetic about the swelling and uncomfortableness.

    I’m rooting for you and those embs :o)

  5. Alison March 14, 2008 at 7:21 am #

    I am so sorry! I’m glad you called and got an appointment though. How scary! I’m praying for you right now and will continue to pray that the transfer happens and that they stick!! Hope you feel better real soon!

  6. Amy March 14, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    Prayers coming your way sweetie. I am so sorry you’re going through this. I hope you were able to have your transfer today. ::::hugs::::

  7. reproductivejeans March 14, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Im so sorry you are uncomfortable=(=(
    Thinking of you!

  8. laura March 14, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    hey! i just wanted to let you know i had an e2 of 7800 at transfer and ended up with severe OHSS too. i was vomiting and had diarrhea, severe abdominal pain, 10+lb weight gain and swollen ovaries (and 6 wks later, they are still markedly swollen). anyway, i tell you this because i had a paracentesis (actually a culdocentesis) in which 2.5l of free fluid in the abdomen was removed….and i felt so much better almost instantly. seriously, i went in puking and unable to stand up straight and i came out able to walk and drink. so maybe this is something you and your RE can consider.
    good luck!
    laura
    nothowiplannedit.blogspot.com

  9. Katie March 14, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    ~gentle hugs~ I hope you get relief soon….congrats on being PUPO!

  10. Shinejil March 15, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    I’m happy for both of you that you made it to transfer. I hope you feel much better very soon. Hang on, little embies!

Leave a Reply

