ER is Tomorrow

10 Mar

And I am freaking out a bit. I know I am not supposed to stress…and I think I have done pretty well so far this week, particularly considering my grandmother passing away and all.

 Now I am obsessing about Oing early. I would be *so* annoyed if we went though all of this for nothing!

I was looking up info on trigger shots and it says that it induces ovulation within 24-48 hours…so why do they wait for 34 hours to do the ER?? Doesn’t it seem like it would make more sense to do it at 24 hours?

We did the trigger last night at 10:30pm – OUCH! Of course my RE wanted it IM. I think he’s trying to torture me. I am planning on testing out the trigger and, just for fun, I took a test last night 1 hour post trigger (veeeeeeeeery fait line, you can’t see it here) and one this morning with FMU. The one this morning came out positive, but its still a rather light line…shouldn’t it be darker?

scan0003.jpg

Gawd I’m turning into an obsessive freak. I need to stop. I’ll try to post ER/Fert reports tomorrow…(wow…TOMORROW, my heart just lurched).

14 Responses to “ER is Tomorrow”

  1. JJ March 10, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    Wishing you MUCH luck!

    I am not sure how dark it should be–Hope it STAYS 2 lines for you!

  2. trophywife March 10, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    Stay strong, girl! You have been doing GREAT with the positive attitude, and definitely kept your sense of humor along the way :o)

  3. Ms. J March 10, 2008 at 11:38 am #

    ACK — sorry, hon, that’s me above (came out as TrophyWife, which is from my other blog, where I have pretty much banned talk of fertility-challenged life and adoption drama). Sorry for any confusion!

  4. Alison March 10, 2008 at 1:18 pm #

    Naturally there is a lot of hope being put into this, a hope that may result in a perfect little baby. I could see how easily it would be to become “obsessed” about everything! I’m thinking good thoughts for you!

  5. Trace March 10, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    Good luck!! I can’t wait to hear how many eggs they are able to get!

  6. S March 10, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    Hang in there!!! I love seeing those two lines!! Hopefully you will get two lines again really soon!

  7. FiestyKel March 10, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    Oooh good luck with ER. I got confused as well with the scheduling, it makes no sense to me but its the same here. Mine was running late last time and I was convinced I was going to ovulate all over the floor 😛 All went well though, so they must have some idea what they’re doing given how many they do!!! its all good -all will go beautifully!!

  8. Freyja March 10, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Coming over from Mel’s to wish you good luck tomorrow!

  9. Hopeful March 10, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    Good Luck, I can’t wait for your reports

  10. Michell March 10, 2008 at 10:11 pm #

    Hang in there. I’m sure the timing will be great. I know I worried a lot at first with the trigger shot but figured out fairly quickly that it did seem to be about 36 hours after trigger that I ovulated.

  11. twondra March 11, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    I hope you get this. I feel bad, but I didn’t check blogs yesterday. 😦 Good luck today sweetie! I hope this is it!

  12. Katie March 11, 2008 at 4:23 am #

    I’m just catching this today, so I wanted to say GOOD LUCK this morning!!!! =D As for the trigger…..mine never got much darker than that (I test mine out too, hehe). I figure it is because your body starts to process the hcg right away, but I’m not sure.

    Again, GL today and let us know how it goes!

  13. Io March 11, 2008 at 11:15 am #

    Good luck today! (or I hope it went well) I’ll be thinking of you.

  14. Amy March 11, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    I hope today went fabulously!!! I worried about Oing early, too, but I figure they’ve done this so many times that they know what they’re doing. I’m sure you did great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

