Final Follie Check

8 Mar

Hubby and I had to get up at 5am today and drive out to LA because that was the only office that my RE has open on the weekends. Grrr, I am NOT a morning person.

At least we got to meet the surgeon who does the ER (he was very nice). He did my ultrasound and [drum roll please]:

24 eggs BUT I do have dominant follicles – those are measuring about 18mm with everything else close behind

Lining = 12.5mm

He told me to trigger on Sunday and my ER will be on Tuesday at 8am. They are planning to do the ET on Friday.

Only one more night of Menopur – OH, I am so excited!! Those shots are nasty and evil. ::shudder:: As if putting a 4 inch needle into your butt muscle wasn’t bad enough, the bastards had to mix the medication with SALT!!! Uh, yeah…can you say “Burning fire of Satan”?!

I am rather nervous that we are only going to get like 2 eggs since I have dominate follies – but I don’t really care about the numbers as long as we get a baby out of it. 😉

Oh, and the surgeon mentioned while doing my ultrasound that I had a little bit of fuild leaking from my ovary into my abdominal cavity. Greeeeeaaaat.

9 Responses to “Final Follie Check”

  1. Io March 8, 2008 at 4:03 pm #

    Fantastic, nothing like a little fluid leakage to make a girl feel good…
    Good luck tomorrow with your trigger! May you unleash a torrent of eggs that turn into fantastic embryos and then babies.

  2. Ms. J March 8, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

    Wow, sounds like things are zipping along now! You’re getting so close — keeping holding on, girl! Will say a prayer for ya tomorrow at church :o)

  3. S March 8, 2008 at 6:41 pm #

    OHHH 5am??? I hate mornings too but at least it was for a great cause!!! Glad you liked the guy that will do the ER and also I think the counts sound great!!! So congrats!! Also, for some reason my inbox got wiped out so can you send me the password again?? Keep us posted on Tuesday!

  4. twondra March 9, 2008 at 4:22 am #

    Wow! Things are really moving along! I hope the fluid is nothing to be concerned about.

  5. Amy March 9, 2008 at 11:43 am #

    Congrats on the great numbers! Good luck at the ER!!!

  6. futurewise March 10, 2008 at 12:31 am #

    It’s good that you have so many eggs, but be careful about that leakage- it might turn into a hyperstimulation. If you feel discomfort (beside sticking needles in your buttocks 😦 ) or have difficulty breathing run to you RE.
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed for your eggs and I wish you good luck with fertilisation and embryo transfer.
    (by the way, which kind of anaestethic do they plan to use for the eggs pick up? I mean full or just local?)

  7. futurewise March 10, 2008 at 12:38 am #

    Wow, congrats on the number (I bet they are all excellent quality 😉 ), but be careful about the possible hyperstimulation (indicated by fluid…). If you feel any discomfort (besides painful shots) or if you have difficulty breathing – go to your RE.
    Which kind of anaesthetic do they use during the egg pick up procedure? I guess the full one, but just in case, ask for it because you have many follicles and pick up might be painful… I keep my fingers crossed for you… ((hugs))

  8. futurewise March 10, 2008 at 12:41 am #

    I hate this computer… First, I typed the first reply and then the machine says Duplicated content detected and my reply is erased. OK. I calm myself down and rewrite the reply and I get the same answer- and now I see that both of them are published… Grrrrr… (Sorry, La la)

  9. Gail Johnson August 18, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Hey, i was looking around your posts and found several wp errors on firefox, just thought i’d let you know

Leave a Reply

