Today’s Count

6 Mar

Today’s count? “Uh, about 10-12 on the right side and 8-10 on the left. The biggest on the right is 13mm and the biggest on the left is 12. Your lining is triple striped and 10.5mm, which is VERY good!”

 LOL, I have never been so proud of my uterus. =)

I also got my E2 levels from Tuesday back; 627. I have no idea what today’s were though, they don’t call me with that info for some reason (though they tell me willingly when I ask).

They keep saying that they expect me to trigger on Saturday and have an ER on Monday. I am sort of doubting that though since my biggest egg only grew one mm in two days…the RE was saying that they will trigger when the eggs get to between 20 and 22mm. How long is that going to take at this rate?

I hope my lining doesn’t get any thicker either…Isn’t it amazing the things I find to worry about?

I leave you now with a picture of the lovely bruise on my arm from my last two blood draws…

Forearm

Hand 

The nurse took blood out of my forearm both times, and both times the vein blew. Then she went into the top of my hand. Ow!

5 Responses to “Today’s Count”

  1. S March 6, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    Congrats!! I am so happy things are moving right along for you!!

  2. twondra March 7, 2008 at 4:15 am #

    Yay for MrsLaLa’s uterus!!!

  3. Io March 7, 2008 at 4:16 am #

    Go uterus! Boo vampire nurse!

  4. Alison March 7, 2008 at 8:49 am #

    The things we do for a thing that will hate us in about 16 years. 🙂

  5. Orodemniades March 8, 2008 at 10:55 am #

    I hope your retrieval went swimmingly!!

Leave a Reply

