Check 1, 2, 3…?!15?!

4 Mar

Yep. 15 eggs so far! Yippie!!! I don’t remember all the sizes anymore but the biggest one was 12. 8 eggs on the right side and 7 on the left – which surprised me because the left side is that one that has been hurting me so much!! The biggest egg is also on the right (non-hurting) side. Hmm.

I can’t remember what the lining measurement was…it was either 6.5, 7.5 or 10. I know, I’m terrible! But I remember thinking that it was a higher number than I was expecting.

I am only 1/2 way through stimming and I am already hugely uncomfortable. I am a little short of breath, my stomach is distended quite a bit and my back is killing me from the menopur shots. I am also starving and thirsty all the time. As much as I love to complain (::wink, wink::) I am really hoping that there is nothing but more in store for the next 9 months. =)

I do wonder if I am going to end up over stimulated though…?? 15 is a good number right, not TOO high…???

I have another appointment on Thursday and then one on Saturday where they expect to give me the trigger shot. Monday should be the ER and then ET will be on either Wednesday or Friday. Holy crap.

No word on funeral arrangements yet – since Granie is being cremated we have to wait 10-14 working days for a death certificate before they can even cremated her…I guess that’s good…Hopefully the embies will burrow in real good before I will be bawling at the funeral.

8 Responses to “Check 1, 2, 3…?!15?!”

  1. Amy March 4, 2008 at 7:13 pm #

    Wow, it sounds like you are responding really well to the stims! Do you know what your E2 (estradiol) level is? Sometimes that is easier to gauge how far along you are. Don’t worry about over-stimming with that number of follicles – I think everything sounds great. Can’t wait to hear an update on Thursday. We’re just a few days apart!

    Again I’m so sorry about your Granie. :::hugs:::

  2. mrslala March 4, 2008 at 7:17 pm #

    That’s a good question – they drew blood but didn’t ever call me back with a number. I assume since they told me to not change a thing that it was whatever they expected it to be…but I have no idea what that is! I’ll have to call tomorrow.

  3. Io March 4, 2008 at 7:24 pm #

    Sounds like your Grannie is looking out for you and those eggs! What a great number!

  4. twondra March 5, 2008 at 4:16 am #

    Awesome girl! I’m so happy about the 15 eggs!! Woohoo!!

  5. trophywife March 5, 2008 at 6:29 am #

    As you know I am purposely trying not to get too involved in number stuff (so I don’t drive myself crazy), but if memory serves from reading other chick’s blogs, 15 eggs sounds EGG-cellent!!! (sorry, that was baaaaad, but I couldn’t resist!) Really, I think you are doing great :o)

  6. Michelle March 5, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    I have no idea how many eggs is too many when you’re doing IVF, but that number sounds pretty dang good to me! You’re a lot braver than I am. I don’t think I could do what you’re doing. I even tell my doctor so every time he suggests it. I think that will be the final straw for me. lol I really hope things work out. I’m thinking about you and sending good luck wishes your way. I really hope this works!

  7. S March 5, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    15 sounds like a great number to me!!! Congrats!!

  8. ultimatejourney March 5, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    That sounds absolutely fantastic!!! Keep up the good work, ovaries!

Leave a Reply

