I’ve Been Tagged (again)

21 Feb

 I have been tagged by Finally, Could It Be? , so I’ll have to try and come up with a few more interesting things to tell ya.

  1.  Link to the person that tagged you.
  2. Post the rules on your blog.
  3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
  4. Tag at least 3 people at the end of your post and link to their blogs
  5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog
  6. Let the fun begin …………………………

 1) I am 5ft tall. My parents took me to the doctor when I was a kid to see if I needed a growth hormone shot – they x-rayed my growth plates and said that I would be 5’3 and not to worry about it. Ha! I don’t mind it (that I’m short) but it would have been NICE to be a bit taller.

2) I am terrible at things like home decorating and dressing myself and my husband has to help me. Left to my own devices I create atrocities (I once decorated an entire apartment with leopard print and the bathroom in Scooby Doo – true I was 19 at the time…but still…).

3) When my husband and I were first dating everyone thought that it wouldn’t last because I was a hard core christian and my husband (while was a believer, of sorts) refused to go to church with me. Now (6 years later) he is the hard core christian (still won’t go to church though) and I am leaning heavily towards agnosticism.

4) That does NOT mean that I do not believe in anything – it just means I have’t decided exactly WHAT I believe yet.

5) I collect sheep. No, not live ones, just stuff with sheep on them. Figurines, pajamas, stuffed animals, etc. I don’t know why, but they always just make me smile. I have even pulled over a time or two to visit with them when I see some by the side of the road.

6) My favorite band is Green Day, I even have a Green Day tattoo. I have loved them since I was a teenager (well, about 11 actually)…so it really weirds me out that they have made a come back and all the teenagers love them now…Makes me feel old.

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically…but if you haven’t done this yet then you know who you are. =)

Lurpon is still going ok. I have only had the one hot flash so far…I am still having cramping off and on though. I guess we’ll just have to see what happens with my ultrasound on Tuesday. The only other symptom I am having is forgetfulness. The other day I brought my dog with me to the video store (I specifically brought her because I was going there and they are pet friendly) and then left her in the car the whole time. Just things like that.

5 Responses to “I’ve Been Tagged (again)”

  1. Annarchy February 22, 2008 at 7:15 am #

    Thank god your husband has a wonderful sense of style!!! I just wanted to let you know I stop by your blog every once in awhile just to catch up. You are so brave to be going through this. Sometimes I feel bad that I don’t know how to fix this and make it better for you. But I never pity you. You would kill me if I felt sorry for you! I love you. I love how determined you are to be a mother. I want you to know that I am here for you no matter what. I don’t mind to listen about IF stuff. It never gets old to me. I just might not know what it all means (like the levels and stuff). Sometimes I think you have learned a new foreign language. Call me anytime , even if it is just to hear you rant and rave or cry out of frustration or raging hormones! I love you LaLa. Glad you are getting a grasp on the sticking part.
    Love
    Annaarchy

  2. Michelle February 22, 2008 at 12:09 pm #

    You sound so much like me. I have zero sense of fashion either. I’m so bad at it, I took my husband shopping for a new suit with me because I knew he would pick better than me. We also have a blue room and a purple room in our house because he stupidly gave me the creative freedom to paint those two rooms any color I wanted. I love the purple room, but can’t wait to move away from the blue one (which is our bedroom)! I also used to be a really strong christian until I met my sweetie. Now neither of us wants to go to church. 😀

  3. Hopeful February 22, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    Crazy woman!

  4. Io February 22, 2008 at 5:49 pm #

    Heh. I like the way you make it sound when you say you can’t dress yourself – I picture you being short and looking stumped by sleeves. My husband only wishes I would let him dress me. He hates my sweatpants.

  5. twondra February 23, 2008 at 4:56 am #

    I’m bad at decorating too….just can’t do it, I don’t know why. 🙂

Leave a Reply

