Surrogate Blogger.

9 Feb

SO, Mrs. Lala is totally out of commission at the moment, so being the epitome of awesomeness that I am… have taken it upon myself to blog for her! This is ‘Hubby’ ( I was told not to use our real names.) Even though I feel more like TUBBY as of late. ANYWAY.  Day one, hystoroscopy, handled that like a champ, day two, Laparoscopy.  Good news is, everything is pink and lovely with no anomalies.  BAD news… I’ve seen parts of my wife… and I mean PARTS all inside, and various shades of neon pink crimson and liver. .  The doc was kind enough to send home color pictures of ‘stuff’.  But I digress. She is currently laying in bed, bandaged, bloated and swollen. ( she’s gonna kill me for painting her in a not-so flattering light) She doesn’t want to eat, she’s all pukey, and the left over gas is really painful.  more so than the incisions she says. But aside from the pain, the dry heaves, and general achy-ness… I think she’s handling this REALLY well. She’s alot stronger than she gives herself credit for.  That’s all from THIS peanut gallery.

10 Responses to “Surrogate Blogger.”

  1. Orodemniades February 10, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    Hi Mr LaLa! Hope she (and by extension, you) feel better soon!

  2. Vanessa February 10, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    Im so glad that your doing well, and everything went off without a hitch! Get well soon 😀

  3. Michell February 10, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    Well, thank you for being such and awesome hubby and letting us know all is well. I’m glad that the procedure went well and the results are good. hope the pukey feeling is gone soon and also the left over air from the procedure.

  4. twondra February 11, 2008 at 4:13 am #

    What an awesome hubby! Thanks for keeping us posted! Glad everything is done.

    Mrs LaLa, hope you’re feeling better soon! Can’t believe you went to the same luau! Too funny!

  5. Amy February 11, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    Thanks for posting for her! I know what you mean about those pictures, they are pretty crazy, huh?

    Mrs. La La – I’m so happy to know that the lap went well, and I hope you feel better soon. Take time to rest and recover!

  6. JJ February 11, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    Thanks for the update, Hubby! Send my good thoughts to your lovely wife for a speedy recovery!

  7. Michelle February 11, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    I am so glad to hear everything went well! If they didn’t have to remove any endo, recovery should be really quick. The good news is all that pain passes relatively quickly. Not to be crass, but I felt so good the firs time I was able to pass gas. Its all downhill from there as far as the pain goes. Now its onto the next step!

    Loads of hugs from someone who has been there (recently even)!

    P.S. Gotta love the surgery pictures. I think I might frame mine. lol

  8. Hopeful February 11, 2008 at 4:32 pm #

    I’m glad you could update us on all of the details, hopefully Mrs LaLa will be up and around in no time, good news though that every is pink and in the right spot.

  9. Trace February 11, 2008 at 6:05 pm #

    I’m glad everything went smoothly. I don’t use my husbands real name. He is “Sweetness” in the blog world, but I think it’s awesome that you’re so blog supportive.

  10. futurewise February 12, 2008 at 2:51 am #

    I am glad everything went well, and I wish Lala speedy recovery and no laziness- this is just intro for baby making. So good luck and get better real soon!

Leave a Reply

