Hysteroscopy (or however its spelled)

7 Feb

I just wanted to let everyone know that the first procedure is done and I am fine. =) It was no big deal, at least from what I can remember of it. They put in and IV and then had me walk to the operating room, then they pushed some drugs and told me to let them know when I could feel them working. I was talking to them about my dogs and then suddenly stopped and announced that I felt REALLY dizzy. They said I was ready then and the lights went out – I don’t remember much after that. I do not remember any pain at all, I just remember being grumpy that they were messing with me and keeping me awake when I REALLY wanted to go to sleep. There was one really nice lady who sat and held my hand the whole time, she kept telling me to look at the monitor “you can see your fallopian tubes, isn’t it cool?!” to which I replied something along the lines of “eh” and turned my head the other way. lol

Then I was in the recovery room and Hubby was with me. I felt totally fine after. No cramping, no bleeding, nothing. Just FRIGGIN exhausted. I slept the whole two hour drive home and just woke up again now at 6:30pm (the procedure was at about 11am). Yikes.

Alright, just wanted to let everyone know that I was alive! I need to go find something to eat before my midnight cut off time and then I’m going back to bed again. Actually, this works out perfectly – the more I sleep the less time I have to freak myself out over the surgery tomorrow!

8 Responses to “Hysteroscopy (or however its spelled)”

  1. Michell February 7, 2008 at 10:03 pm #

    Glad it went well. Sounds like you got the good drugs. For my HSG I got ibuprophen. But I don’t know if you had the same thing. I had just the dye test, not the scope. Whatever. Glad it went well and that you are feeling good. Oh, and glad you went to the doctor the other day too.

  2. Tashida February 8, 2008 at 4:58 am #

    Glad to hear it went well yesterday. Good luck with your surgery today.

  3. JJ February 8, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    Glad it went will–Ill be thinking of you today!

  4. Vanessa February 8, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    Woo Hoo, Im happy that your doing so well. Did they discuss the results with you?

    Take care and keep us posted.

  5. Michelle February 8, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    I take it everything was clear then? It seems silly to me that they didn’t just do that when they did your lap. That was when they checked my tubes. Weird people. I’m glad to hear it went well. You were in my thoughts all day yesterday and will be again today. I hope everything goes well in the lap. Hopefully you will walk away with some answers.

    Best wishes and loads of hugs!

  6. Amy February 8, 2008 at 6:31 pm #

    I agree with Michelle, I wonder why they didn’t do the hysteroscopy at the same time as your lap? Oh well, at least it went well today! I will be thinking of you tomorrow. Good luck!

  7. ultimatejourney February 9, 2008 at 4:38 am #

    I hope the surgery went just as well!

  8. Lorna July 15, 2008 at 1:10 am #

    I am going ot have my hysteroscopy today, JUly 15th. I can only hope and PRAY that I won’t have any complications! I just read a blog that scared the heck out of me.
    Thanks for the positive report!

Leave a Reply

