On The Mend

4 Feb

 

sick.jpg

I finally decided to call my OBGYN’s office to ask about my illness and beg them to not postpone the the surgery – they suggested that I go to Urgent Care to see if there might be anything that they could do for me. I almost didn’t go because I am feeling a lot better now and I figured they would just try to tell me to stay in bed for the next four days (ha, I wish). But I’m glad I went…apparently I have strep throat, and ear infection and bronchitis. Crap.

The good news, though, is that the Urgent Care Doc said that he would tell my OB that he thinks I am healthy enough for the surgery. =D He gave me a Z-Pack (5 day pack of antibiotics) and told me to take an OTC steroid nasal spray an hour before my surgery check in time.

 There’s really nothing to get you over the pre-surgery fear factor than to almost have your IVF cycle postponed. Yikes.

I am not totally in the clear yet – I have my pre-op tomorrow, so I still have to convince them that I am OK.

Wish me luck ladies.

8 Responses to “On The Mend”

  1. Michelle February 4, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well. 😦 Apparently that is going around right now. I’m glad to hear it didn’t postpone your surgery though. Isn’t it funny how even a month feels like forever to an infertility patient? Then in retrospect, you feel like it wasn’t that long. Why can’t things be easier for us? lol

    Best of luck in your pre-op appt tomorrow! I’ll be thinking about you and sending you well-wishes!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  2. JJ February 5, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    Wow, you are one sick girl! Feel better soon, and get rested up for surgery! Thinking of you!

  3. BlueBella February 5, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    Oh sweet pea feel better!!!!! Good luck with the procedure – I’ll be thinking about you!!!

  4. Amy February 5, 2008 at 6:19 pm #

    Good luck hun! I am so sorry that you are not feeling well 😦 . Rest up and drink lots of fluids (though I’m sure you’re already doing both). I hope your pre-op goes well!

  5. Vanessa February 5, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    Well Im glad that you did go, if you went in for that pre-op with strep, bronchitis and an ear infection it would have definitely been postponed, but now theres an excellent chance that it wont 😀

    Rest and feel better

  6. Trace February 6, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    I know you sent me the password, but can you send it again?

  7. JJ February 6, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    Ahh, crap–did I misplace the PW to your posts? Im I allowed to read? Just email me=)

  8. Gail Johnson August 18, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    Hey, i was looking around your posts and found several wp errors on firefox, just thought i’d let you know

Leave a Reply

