Sick

3 Feb

flcastlent4.jpg

I have been SO sick. Since last Wednesday. At first I tried to ignore it, but then it kicked my ass and now I can’t remember the past two days of my friggn life. Yeah, GOOOOD times I tell ya. Today I was finally able to get up, shower and get dressed – although it did involve some panting and sweating. I find it particularly interesting that I blogged during this time…HA! I really don’t remember that.

I am just *really* hoping that its gone before Thursday – because I don’t think I have the will power to postpone this cycle. I know myself and I know that I will end up using nasal spray and and inhaler and going in there telling them I’m fine. I just hope the fever doesn’t give me away….

Anyhow, I’m excited cause one of my good friends is flying out on Wednesday (lets call her PW for Pirate Wench). She moved to Texas a few months back for a boy and he’s being stupid this week so OH DARN I get my friend back (at least for awhile, I’m working on making it permanent…he, he, he). It will be nice to have someone around through this since Hubby is going to have to work and Mom is in San Diego taking care of my Granie. I’m sure its not her idea of an ideal vacation having to drive someone back and forth to surgery at 6am (did I mention that anesthesia makes me vomit?), but I love her for being willing to do it anyway. I just might have to take her to Disneyland in fact. =) I am planning on getting one of those motorized wheelchairs and hitting the beer garden on Sunday if I am at all physically able. Hilarity is guaranteed.

I did end up having to drop one class. I am NOT a happy camper about it, but it had to be done. I have too much on my plate right now and something had to give. I am also thinking of moving the start date for my injectables up by one week. They had asked me if I wanted it pushed back to give me more time to recoup after my LAP, but I think I have changed my mind. When am I ever going to feel up to stabbing myself with needles? Might as well get it over with and (Lord willing) have my baby in my arms that much sooner.

I think the spotting has finally stopped, but the mood swings are in full force now. It has been so long since I have been on birth control I can’t remember what is normal and what’s not anymore. Are these, like, super-dooper BCPs or what?? I don’t remember them making me insane before….

4 Responses to “Sick”

  1. Michell February 4, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    Hope you are feeling better soon. And hope you have fun at Disneyland if you go. If you have had nausea or vomiting before with surgery mention it before surgery. they should be able to give you something to help prevent it. Also I wouldn’t take any medications on the day of surgery unless the doctor says it’s ok. Some can interact with the anesthesia. Good luck though with the lap, I hope it shows all is well.

  2. Vanessa February 4, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    Oh, Im sorry that your not feeling well 😦 But im sure you friend can help get you out of the funk your in!

    I cant wait to hear all about everything 😉

  3. ultimatejourney February 4, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon!

  4. Michelle February 4, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    Man I hate birth control. I completely feel for you. Seriously, seriously feel for you. I think that stuff was created by satan to torture us and our husbands.

    Yay for PW from Texas! That is really sweet of her to come help you out. You will be so grateful she is there to help take care of you. Hopefully things go well and you h ave swift recovery so you can hit those Beer Gardens!

Leave a Reply

