Timeline

28 Jan

AF showed on Saturday (finally) so I went in today for my day 3 labs. As I was walking out the door one of the doctors called my name and when I went back to her office to talk to her (I am going to really condense this) but basically she asked me if I was ready to try this cycle. I sort of just stared at her for awhile, before sputtering that I am having a LAP done next week and so I can’t. She informed me that I very much could (unless they found something devastating). So she wrote me a prescription for some birth control pills, which I start tomorrow. Holy. Friggin. Shit.

So:

Next Tuesday = preop
Next Thursday = HSG
Next Friday = Lap
Around Feb 12th (3 weeks from now) = start injectables
End of Feb/beginning of March = Egg retrieval & then transfer (they said they usually do day 3s)

I might have that all wrong, I don’t know…my head is spinning.

12 Responses to “Timeline”

  1. Amy January 28, 2008 at 2:37 pm #

    I can imagine you feel a little bit shocked and in disbelief right now! I’m starting BCP tomorrow, too, so it sounds like we’re going to be going through this at pretty much the exact same time. I hope that you and I can celebrate our BFPs together in 7 weeks or so!

  2. Orodemniades January 28, 2008 at 3:54 pm #

    Wow, things are on the move! I hope everything’s good with the lap.

  3. Michell January 28, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    wow. That’s quick. The time taking the BCP’s felt like forever to me but once I got to the stims it went by so quickly.

  4. Michell January 28, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    oh, but now it’s going a bit slowly again. I don’t test for another week.

  5. Vanessa January 28, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    OMGoodness, that is so exciting 😀 I think its great to get this going quickly, less time for you to ponder things and worry.

    Best of luck

  6. Mandy January 28, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    That’s a surprise, but so exciting! YAY for you!

  7. Hopeful January 28, 2008 at 11:22 pm #

    That is so exciting, I can’t wait to watch your journey.

  8. twondra January 29, 2008 at 3:37 am #

    Wow! Things are really moving girl!!! Woohoo!!!!

  9. futurewise January 29, 2008 at 4:52 am #

    Wow! That’s fast!
    I wish you good luck with all three procedures!

  10. futurewise January 31, 2008 at 6:15 am #

    Good luck! I can’t wait for my timeline…

  11. Trace January 31, 2008 at 6:34 pm #

    Oh my gosh!! I’m so excited for you!!

  12. rainbomoms February 1, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Holy cr*p! I guess it’s better than waiyting and waiting and never feeling like you will start. YAY! We’ll be sending you tons off egg growing when the time is right vibes.

Leave a Reply

