Did I Mention….?

24 Jan

tops-ebay-083.jpgThat these lovely blue pills (doxycycl, to be specific) cannot be taken within two hours of antacids, vitamins, iron or dairy products? But yet they specifically say to take them with food. Hmmm. I am having a damn difficult time finding foods that contain no dairy or iron. You wouldn’t think it would be, but it is. I have pretty much been living off of cereal with soy milk and toast and jelly (no butter) in the mornings. At night its easier because I can just take them later in the evening with a piece of bread or something. But yeah, pretty much a pain in the buttocks.

Still no AF, though I had been sure she was going to come today. Its bad that my LP is all over the place, isn’t it? During the past 3 months that I have been tracking it it has been 15 days, 10 days, and this month we are currently at 13 days. Hopefully with all of the meds they will put me on for IVF none of that will matter…That’s what the doctor said anyway. The RE said there was no point in finding out exactly what’s wrong with me (beyond the tests they are already running, that is) because IVF will just side step all of it anyway. I hope he’s right. I hope we do end up getting to do IVF. I hope that if we do end up getting to do IVF that it works! :/

I saw CBE today. He had spelling words that he was supposed to make sentences with. Two of the spelling words were “mother” and “father”. He wrote “I have no mother. I have no father.” Ugggghhh. It just kills me. Maybe we should have taken that other apartment. Maybe we should have taken CBE? His foster family went to Disneyland with out him, they put him in respite and they all went. I guess, in a way, its fair…since I took him and they didn’t go (twice)..BUT it still bothers me.

I wish there were easy answers. I wish I had answers, period!

4 Responses to “Did I Mention….?”

  1. twondra January 25, 2008 at 3:54 am #

    I’m so sorry sweetie. Wouldn’t answers be great?

  2. Michell January 25, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    How heart breaking. To all go to disneyland without one of the kiddos. Good luck with the meds etc.

  3. rainbomoms January 25, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Sorry to hear about all of the cr*p that you’ve been dealig with. I hope the yukky pills work and you’re good as new in no time!

  4. Amy January 27, 2008 at 3:18 pm #

    Yuck, I’m sorry the pills are giving you such a hard time and that your LP was wacky this month! I hope that you’re able to do IVF if you decide to go that direction. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

