Nothing Much

23 Jan

Nothing much to post about at the moment folks. Sorry I’m so boring these days. 😉

I am really enjoying driving my new car around, my classes are kicking my butt (well, just one in particular, actually), and everything TTC related is still on “hold” indefinitely.

After pestering my OBGYN for antibiotics for the past 6 days, his office finally called today to let me know my prescription was ready. Nice. Thanks. Too bad the RE prescribed me the antibiotics YESTERDAY…the very same day I faxed my results to them. Now why didn’t I think of that sooner? My OB’s office is SO incompetent, in fact, that I am starting to get really scared about allowing them to slice me open in a few weeks here. I am sort of miffed that they are jumping right to doing a laparoscopy without even so much as an ultrasound first. I know that a lap is the only way to diagnose endometriosis (which is what the doctor suspects that I have) and that anything else that might show up on the ultrasound would likely have to be addressed with a laparoscopy anyway….So in a way I guess they are saving time by not bothering with the ultrasound…Maybe I am just looking for reasons to freak out?

All of our labs are done now except the ones that I have to do on CD three. I think AF is going to show tomorrow or the day after…I really hope its tomorrow because CD 1 is usually so painful that I can’t get out of bed and Friday morning is the class from hell (which I cannot miss). However, if it starts tomorrow that would put CD 3 on Saturday and the RE’s office said they could do it CD 3-5 meaning they would want me to go in on Monday….but Monday is “class from hell” day again. So, I’m not really sure what to hope for, lol. I guess it’ll happen when it happens. Maybe I can even put off the blood tests until next month (the month AFTER the lap)??

 Hubby and his father have still not applied for the loan, so I have no idea still if this is even going to pan out or not. Two of my family members have mentioned giving us a few thousand dollars to put towards the IVF, but who knows if they are serious or not. I have to say, it would sure be nice though!

I wonder if I should ask the OB to go ahead and prescribe me birth control pills to start the month after the lap? I should have asked him for them to start now, huh? I know you have to take them for a month before IVF, and they are also supposed to relieve the pain of endometriosis (if that is, indeed, what I have)…so I may as well start them, right?

Ok. That’s enough rambling. See, I told you it was boring around here!

3 Responses to “Nothing Much”

  1. twondra January 24, 2008 at 4:07 am #

    Awww, you’re not boring. Very interesting. 🙂 I hope things get straightened out soon! How nice that some family want to give to you…very sweet.

  2. Michelle January 24, 2008 at 9:53 am #

    Not boring at all. You sound so much like me. No wonder I like you. 🙂 I think you and I are both in unnecessary freak out mode over this whole TTC thing. I wish you lived by me so we could go have a spa day and just take a break from all of this crap. It seems like the more you try NOT to freak out about it all, the more you DO freak out about it. I’ve thought about asking for vallium. LOL

    Good luck with the class from hell!

    BIG hugs

  3. Michell January 24, 2008 at 10:07 am #

    I’d wait on the BCP’s. The RE should prescribe them and often I think they want you to take a certain kind. Also they may want to “fit” you into their schdule. As far as the labs go, can you look into various labs in the area? I know usually the Quest Diagnostics has at least one lab open on the weekends or sometimes hospitals do.

Leave a Reply

