Grrrr

11 Jan

I just found out that one of my coworkers (same age as me) who got married last May is 2.5 months pregnant. A good friend of mine who, I confide all of my IF troubles in, just couldn’t wait to tell me about it…she was so excited. That same friend (the one who just told me) was the first person I called when we got Hubby’s SA back and I found out that we couldn’t have kids. I sobbed on the phone to her for over an hour, you know, the kind of crying where you forget to breathe?

People are idiots. Even friends, can be IDIOTS. Enough said?

9 Responses to “Grrrr”

  1. Trace January 11, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    Is she really a good friend? Actions speak louder than words.

    Sorry about the coworker. That will be rough. Hopefully you’ll be able to avoid her?

  2. JJ January 11, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    Im sorry…I have a friend similar to that–she just doesnt THINK before she speaks…and has blurted out pregnancy announcements like that too. Ugg…

  3. twondra January 11, 2008 at 5:16 pm #

    Wow…I’m sooo sorry. I can’t even believe it. Even my good friends who got pg kept asking if I was okay when they told me and then understood when I started crying. I’m so sorry.

  4. Hopeful January 11, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    You know some people just don’t get it!
    No matter that you think and that they think that they do, they just don’t.
    Once it’s been said and in the past they think “well she’s over that then, we can move on to ME now”.
    In saying that, she has got the right to be happy for other people, its not all about US, just some people do it with ‘tact’. Don’t brush her off as not a friend, they just don’t get it like we do. {{hugs}}

  5. Vanessa January 11, 2008 at 5:44 pm #

    This time last year I was in your boat, except I had FOUR coworkers pregnant, plus my bestfriend! People just dont get it sometimes, I dont think they do it intentionally. But it still hurts. I hope your day goes better 🙂

  6. ultimatejourney January 11, 2008 at 7:12 pm #

    It’s so easy for people who haven’t been on this rollercoaster to forget how hard it is. Sorry your friend was so insensitive.

  7. ChelleBez January 11, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    😦 That really bites. There is just nothing that can be said that can soothe those kinds of sore feelings. I’m really sorry. I know what you are going through. I haven’t had anyone who knew I was doing infertility do that to me yet. I have had the people who did know what I was going through and didn’t know how to break their pregnancies to me.

    Have you decided what you are going to with the lap vs the tube procedure? I absolutely hate making decisions and being hormonal makes them even tougher to make.

    I will check out your reading suggestion. I have that movie, but I haven’t seen it all the way through yet. It does have Collin Firth in it, who is very pleasing on the eyes. 😉

  8. RainbowMomma January 12, 2008 at 12:51 am #

    Alot of people don’t THINK before they speak. (I must confess that I’m guilty of that from time to time.) (Manybe more times than that.) I’d think she’d have put it very delicately for you, since she knows all your stuff. But, oh well, I guess not. I’m sorry! 😦

  9. beagle January 12, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    Friends CAN be idiots. It’s true. I’m sorry she forgot to think.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

