Happy 2008!

1 Jan

Whew. What a wonderful feeling to have a whole new year stretched out in front of us like a clean slate.

This is going to be a huge year for me. I will (finally) graduate with my bachelors degree. I will (hopefully) start graduate school. I will move to a new home. I will have to find a “career” (or turn the job I already have into one). I will almost certainly lose my Granie. And Hubby and I will do our best to become parents (whether through taking in foster children or becoming pregnant) within the next 365 days. Wow. And to think, those are only the things I already know about!

I hope you all had a great time last night. We froze our butts off (I know, poor little California girl complaining about freezing to death in 40 degree OC weather…but I was wearing a down coat, a tank top, a thick sweater, thermal underwear PLUS sock & mittens…and I still left with no feeling in my toes!) but it was awesome! There are new pics on my Fliker from last night for ya & a Third Eye Blind video to share with you (they were fabulous even though he was sick as a dog).

6 Responses to “Happy 2008!”

  1. twondra January 2, 2008 at 1:34 am #

    Hey girl! This year you will be parents! Keep that positive attitude. 🙂

    Thanks SOOO much for your wonderful comment on my blog. I know you thought you were a little too negative :), but it’s exactly the way I feel and the fact that I know someone knows EXACTLY how I feel helps more than you know. So, thanks! I’m always here for you too…hang in there. 🙂 (((HUGS)))

  2. noswimmers January 2, 2008 at 2:59 am #

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun, that’s awesome! I wish you all the best for 2008, may all you wish for come true!

  3. JJ January 2, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    MANY happy thoughts for 2008=)

  4. ChelleBez January 2, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    Sounds like this year is going to be really crazy for you. I hope it all goes well. Especially in the baby department.

    Best wishes for the new year!

  5. ultimatejourney January 2, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    Happy New Year and best wishes for a wonderful 2008!

  6. Michell January 3, 2008 at 12:48 am #

    This will be quite a year. And I have to say that I still don’t get all the Californians who think that 40 is so miserably cold. I kinda like 40 since I’m always hot. Glad you had a good new year.

Leave a Reply

