Happy New Year Everyone!!

31 Dec

Photobucket

Happy New Year everyone. I thought that this was appropriate since I am hoping (and praying, and wishing) that each and every one of us get one of these this year.

I will be ringing in the New Here here. Which I am rather excited about – I can’t even remember the last time I had PLANS on New Years Eve. Hubby and I usually talk about doing something and then decide that its not worth the crowds/drunks on the road/freeways being shut down preventing us from driving home due to drunks on the road/etc. But this year we figured it is our last chance to go and party before we become parents so…Plus the 14 year old deep in side of me is very, very exciting about seeing Third Eye Blind. =)

As far as TTC goes, I called the Dr’s office today because I had not heard anything back yet about a date for the laparoscopy. I hadn’t expected to due to all of the holidays and such…but something told me to call anyway. Sure enough the nurse I spoke to said she couldn’t find any order to schedule a lap (I HANDED her the order myself on the way out the door last week!), so she said she would look into it and give me a call back on Wednesday. I have another appointment later this week, so if I haven’t heard back from them by then they just might have a bit of a “scene” on their hands come Thursday afternoon.

I also find the fact that it appears as though I will be ovulating very soon extremely entertaining (I am still spotting at the end of AF!). Today was the first day my FM asked for a pee stick and already its on “high”. Plus I had EWM yesterday. WTF? I am terrified that my eggs are bad and this is menopause (I know, I’m only 26….but look at my charts!). It appears as though I am ovulating but the temps don’t go up as much as they should and they don’t stay up – does that mean bad eggs? I am going to order some of these. ::fingers crossed:: I guess its a good thing I didn’t plan on ordering sperm this month, it would never had made it here in time.

I guess that’s enough obsessing for one day. I better go get ready for tonight. Have a great time tonight everyone & please be safe!!

6 Responses to “Happy New Year Everyone!!”

  1. Trace January 1, 2008 at 12:11 am #

    Have a wonderful time tonight!!

  2. Hopeful January 1, 2008 at 1:03 am #

    My God you are as crazy as me! I also thought as AF ws getting less each month that I was going through the ‘change of life” but the gyno told me not to worry about shortening but to worry about lengthing. I had a blood FSH done and had a ‘fair’ reading which the gyno then informed me was quite good for someone of my age! HUMMMMM I’m in the room HELLO!

  3. vanessa January 1, 2008 at 3:15 am #

    Yay, Have fun tonight, and dont worry about menopause (are your kookoo?)

  4. twondra January 1, 2008 at 12:11 pm #

    Hope you had a good time. Try not to worry about menopause….I know that’s hard to think about. I’ve actually had a couple months where I had EW on CD8 and I’ve had high readings on CD6. What the heck? Every month is different and our bodies aren’t picture perfect every month….although we sure wish it would be. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy New Year sweetie! In 2009 we’ll be sharing baby pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ultimatejourney January 1, 2008 at 3:04 pm #

    Happy 2008! I bet you had a great time last night! It’s always tempting to avoid crowds, etc. but I’m usually glad when I get out.

  6. ChelleBez January 2, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    Your doctor’s office sounds as on the ball as mine was with schedule surgery. It took them THREE WEEKS to schedule mine after it was ordered. Then I had to wait three more weeks before the surgery. It sucked, but I was kind of glad to have the time off from worrying about cycles. Funny thing is, I probably ovulated the day of my surgery. lol!

    I hope you had a wonderful new year celebration.

Leave a Reply

