Holiday Traffic Induced Sugar Coma

22 Dec

Well. I tested. I KNOW. I have patience issues, ok!?

I know it’s too early to get a positive. But after a long day of fighting traffic in LA and Riverside- so bad I couldn’t even get off the freeway to get food. Since I skipped breakfast as well this induced near starvation which, in turn, caused repeated savaging of the front passenger seat floorboard for homemade cookies that I was unable to get to some of my foster families this week due to the rain. As you can imagine, I was hoping for a bit of a pick me up after that.

No such luck, of course, but I had to try. Stupid, stupid, STUPID!

It also didn’t help that I had a very long phone conversation with my cousin today (you know, the one who got pregnant on her honeymoon, on the very FRIST TRY). She keeps calling to ask if I’m pregnant yet, to tell me all about how much fun being pregnant is, and how her husband loves to “play” with the baby (make it kick). Then she told me that she has a friend who did the donor thing and that she got pregnant on her second try with her first baby and the first try with the second baby. Grrrr! I don’t know whether to scream or cry. I’m contemplating doing both. At the same time. While eating as much ice cream as my little body will hold.

Mmmm-k. I think I am done now…

This will work for me. I am probably already pregnant. If I’m not its only because I effed up the timing and as soon as I get it right I will be knocked up for sure. I am 26 years old. I am healthy. My body was made to do this. I’m going to be spitting out babies like Britney Spears in NO time. Am I convincing any of you? Cause its really not working over here yet. =/

(BTW: As soon as I got off the phone with her I dove into the nearest nail salon, got a manicure and a pedicure, and bought every last damn thing they offered me. Yup. Sure did. ::grin::)

3 Responses to “Holiday Traffic Induced Sugar Coma”

  1. RainbowMomma December 22, 2007 at 3:11 am #

    Ugh! Sounds like quite a day! We’re pulling for you.

  2. twondra December 22, 2007 at 1:00 pm #

    Wow….bummer day. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Well, you convinced me! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’ll happen sweetie! And we’re all here to go through the journey with ya! (((HUGS)))

  3. Michell December 22, 2007 at 4:55 pm #

    Oh I so know what you mean about the traffic. What is it about Christmas that makes everyone drive like an idiot. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

