I give up.

17 Dec

On the temping that is. I just don’t have the energy to keep up with the obsession this time around, I have too many other things going on. I am a terrible TTCer…I know! I guess I just figure I effed up the timing (again)and its prolly not going to be “my month” this month – so why worry? If I end up getting a BFP then I’ll be pleasantly surprised. I am not even buying tests (I might when it gets closer to testing time, *IF* I have any symptoms or AF is late).

I looked at FF again today and noticed that I had “adjusted” one of the times incorrectly and when I fixed it, it put my O date back to Friday (3 days ago) which is actually closer to what I think it prolly was anyway (actually, I would have guessed Thursday, but according to my temps that’s not possible). I am just shocked (and annoyed) that I “O” 3 days after my first positive OPK & that by then my monitor has already clicked back to “high” (not “peak”).

I guess I’m just not has cut out for this TTC thing as I thought I was. I am already entertaining the possibility of moving on to adoption. I think I am going to give up on this (at least for now) and do the foster/adopt thing in March or April if I am not preggo by then. I know that’s not giving it very much time…but I don’t know how many months of this I can keep putting on my credit card! =P I was thinking that it would give me some time to pay it off (maybe 6 months or so) and then we can pick up trying again later if we are still so inclined. I say that now, but we’ll see what happens when it comes to actually throwing in the towel. Easier said than done I imagine.

As far as the other things I have going which are distracting me from my TWW this time around: I am SO behind on my Christmas shopping. Well, I was, but I tried my best to get caught up this weekend. I decided to make a lot of the gifts I am giving this year mainly because I don’t know what else to give people & this sounded like fun. I hope it doesn’t come across as “cheap” though…I am actually spending more than I prolly would have if I had just bought gifts (Hubby is not pleased, lol). I had a lot of fun at Cost Plus:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I found these cute little jars which I am going to use for a brown sugar & olive oil body scrub.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Everyone is getting a bottle of pumpkin ale (thanks Trace for making me curious about this one! Yum!). Except my cousin who is pregnant – she gets ginger beer. =)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I am making pot holders with this cherry fabric…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
And I have this apple fabric I am thinking about making oven mitts with.
I am also including a little something personal for each person (an ornament, etc).
While I was trying to take the picture of the basket Onnie got curious:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
So I threw her in the basket & started taking pics! 😉 I think Molly was worried about her friend. LOL

6 Responses to “I give up.”

  1. Michell December 17, 2007 at 11:28 pm #

    Just because you are not so good at temping doesn’t mean that you are bad at TTC. I sucked at temping. With my sleep schedule being weird and how much I wake up during the time I sleep my charts always looked wacky. Hang in there and good luck with whatever you decide. Oh and I like the Christmas presents.

  2. noswimmers December 18, 2007 at 1:18 am #

    TTC just sucks, plain and simple.

    Your gifts sounds great, and your furbabies are adorable in them!

  3. Mommi Tutu December 18, 2007 at 2:26 am #

    The temping thing is for the birds IMHO! It didn’t work for my and I still got preggers:) I think you’re good to go with the herbs and your timing – I see a BFP in your future!!! Anyways I’m hoping like mad you get one and then can move on to obsessing about the baby:) tee hee
    PS I LOVE your craft ideas – wow they look so cool! Wish I was on your list:)

  4. twondra December 18, 2007 at 11:48 am #

    TTC is hard….it’s so frustrating and the more you do it, the harder it is. I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone who is “great” at temping or “perfect” at knowing their bodies. Every month it seems I’m in for a surprise. What you’re feeling is completely normal, so please don’t give up! It’s gonna happen, sweetie!

    Love the pics!

  5. Vanessa December 18, 2007 at 6:22 pm #

    Honey, dont get so down on yourself. Its hard for everyone, and TTC is a mystery if you really think about it. Its a wonder anyone gets pregnant, BUT they do! And you will too.

  6. Trace December 18, 2007 at 8:27 pm #

    I stink at temping too and I suck at trying to keep track of everything myself. The over the counter kits don’t seem to be 100% accurate :-(. After my first clumsy attempt at temping and tracking I opted for clinic monitoring.

    My you are the crafty one!! Your going to SEW oven mitts? Impressive. I think they are nice gift baskets. I’m sure everyone will love them because you didn’t just go to the mall and buy something. You put thought and a little bit of yourself into the gift.

Leave a Reply

