A little help here?

17 Dec

I could really use some opinions. I’ve confused the crap out of myself.

Originally FF was set to have my O date as CD 16 (which makes since based on my CM and O pain, but strange based on the fact that it was a whole 72 hours after my first positive OPK). Someone on the NW board suggested that I go and change the few times that I woke up at different times and use the “temp” correcter. I did and this is what I got:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Eeeeeek! That is a whole world of difference! I like it better (cause it puts my IUI MUCH closer to the time it needed to be PLUS I am a whole lot closer to testing (wink, wink))…but it makes ZERO sense based on O pain and EWM (why would I have gotten the EWM so many days after O??).

Geez guys. I am really not liking this temping business! I sort of think that day 16 was correct…(bigger temp jump, etc) but I like day 13 much better, so I’m thinking about leaving it! lol What do you guys think!?!?

Symptoms now include increased appatite, VERY sore boobs (always happens after O until AF) and very mild cramps.

3 Responses to “A little help here?”

  1. Michell December 17, 2007 at 7:19 am #

    I sucked at the temping thing and never did know for sure what to think so not much help. Sending lots of hopeful thoughts your way though.

  2. Vanessa December 17, 2007 at 5:29 pm #

    I say leave it 🙂 At least then you’ll have less stress about the timing and maybe you can relax a little. For future you should ALWAYS take your temp at the same time everyday, Ive noticed that when I do it even a half an hour later the number is a lot higher. Good luck and I’ll be wishing and praying for you.

  3. Hopeful December 18, 2007 at 3:32 am #

    I’m not much help with this as you know since last month blew my mind also. Good luck and fingers crossed. I do believe that a pee test has to be right other wise you wouldn’t have a surge but everything I have read says that without the temp rise you can’t say you O’d. ???????? I got AF 5 days ago now, that made my cycle short and they always say that AF comes 16 days from O no matter how short your cycle so I think that when you get AF/If you get AF, you will know which is right for O day. I’m no help really, sorry

Leave a Reply

