The Eagle Has Landed

12 Dec

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My OPK turned positive last night around 9pm. I think I caught it pretty quickly after it happened because I did two of them, two hours apart, and the second was slightly darker. So we did one insem last night and will do another tonight. I sort of wish I had gotten 3 vials. I would have liked to have done one last night, one tonight and one tomorrow night. But I have been obsessing over Fertility Friend’s chart gallery and it looks like a whole lot of women got pregnant doing their insem a day or two before they ovulated. So, we’ll see I guess. I have a feeling I ovulate pretty quickly after the OPK goes positive because that’s when I have O pain…but I don’t know for sure.

I did check the sample under the microscope (cause I know you are all dying to know…lol). At first I couldn’t find anything! I started getting upset and asked Hubby to come look, he couldn’t find anything either. It was very cute though…Hubby kept telling me not to get upset, that it just meant that all of the “swimmers” had ended up where they needed to be and that they all just “swam off” (I used a drop that was left in the vial to look at under the microscope). Isn’t he sweet?

Anyway it turned out we were just focusing the goofy thing all wrong and, yes, there were LOTS of sperm. It made me feel a lot better to actually SEE them. And after having the comparison, I can see how Hubby’s count is really low. He had a lot of swimmers, but the donor sample was TEEMING with them (there was not really any space between them) where as in Hubby’s sample there was a lot of empty space between sperm. =( Oh well, at least we know we have plenty for IVF later when I win the lottery!

I know I am probably going to jix myself by saying this – but I actually have a pretty good feeling about this time around. I don’t think I’ll have any sort of instinctual “gut feeling” for another couple of days…but so far so good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

9 Responses to “The Eagle Has Landed”

  1. Vanessa December 12, 2007 at 7:29 pm #

    HI, I just stumbled onto you blog through someone else’s. I’ll be sending prayers your way and hoping you get your christmas wish ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Michell December 12, 2007 at 9:21 pm #

    Good luck. Hope it goes well with the AI’s.

  3. ultimatejourney December 12, 2007 at 11:26 pm #

    How exciting! I hope this is it for you!

  4. noswimmers December 13, 2007 at 12:14 am #

    Good luck!! That’s too cool that you actually got to SEE your swimmers, I might have to put a microscope on my Xmas list…

  5. Trace December 13, 2007 at 1:39 am #

    Go little guys go!!

  6. futurewise December 13, 2007 at 8:49 am #

    Good luck! I keep my fingers crossed for you!

  7. twondra December 13, 2007 at 11:49 am #

    Yay for the eagle! Good luck!!

  8. Hopeful December 13, 2007 at 6:47 pm #

    WOW your now in the TWW, my God be with you and your sanity;) Good Luck, love the idea of being able to check for swimmers, may have to invest …..

  9. Mommi Tutu December 14, 2007 at 12:39 am #

    Oh my god girl good luck! Swim spermies, swim!

    Yes your best chances for conception are in the day or two before ovulation, but can also occur right with it, but it goes drastically down afterward.
    How sweet your hubby helped like that:)

    I’m praying for a BFP for you for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

