Show & Tell

8 Dec

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile…but WOW finals are kicking my butt this time around! I didn’t really anticipate how difficult it was going to be to concentrate on anything else once I started TTC.

Speaking of TTC; the swimmers arrived yesterday & my monitor clicked over to “high” already. On the SECOND day that it asked me to POAS this cycle.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Of course I over slept today and missed my testing window – so I have no idea what today’s would have been. Not good. I am going to use an OPK in just a few hours here. Anyone skilled at reading these things by sight?
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It looks to me like the line on the left is a TINY bit darker today than yesterday???

Charting doesn’t seem to be any help either. Even though I have been sleeping better lately (thanks herbs) my chart is STILL all over the place. I was really hoping to be able to use it *at least* to pin point how soon after a + OPK that I ovluate…but the way things are looking I am not sure if it is going to give me any useful information at all!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I have heard that doing vaginal temps is much more reliable…but having to stick a thermometor in my hoo-ha first thing each morning just does *NOT* sound like my idea of a good time! BUT if this month’s chart doesn’t end up being useful I just might have to give it a try before I give up on temping all together. Ahhh, the things we are willing to put ourselves through while TTC.

One last thing I wanted to share: My herbs finally arrived! I got the idea(s) from the book I already mentioned (Getting Pregnant Naturally), and I am suprised to report that they actually seem to be helping quite a bit! I (obviously) have no idea if they are going to help me concive yet but they ARE really helping with the insomnia (Skullcap, St. John’s Wort, Valerian Root & Red Clover) and the Evening Primrose is really helping with the CM.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I am also taking a children’s multivitamin (because I cannot stomach iron), 800mg of folic acid, copper & B6. After ovulation I will add Chaste Tree Berry as well.

PS I added new pics of Hubby with our God Sons to my Flikr & THANK YOU for all of the wonderful lemon ideas! I ended up making lemonade. Yum!

7 Responses to “Show & Tell”

  1. Hopeful December 8, 2007 at 10:52 pm #

    What the heck is that big computer contrapion in the photo? I have never seen anything like it before? LOL about the herbs, at least yours look like they are just a drop here and there, mine were a bottle that you had to drink like 5mls of and it tasted like CRAP although it did seem to help with my pre AF spotting.

  2. noswimmers December 9, 2007 at 3:25 am #

    I’m so bad at interpreting the OPK’s…but the 2nd maybe looks a little darker, but not positive yet (but looks like it will come soon!).
    Sounds like you have lots of great herbs! Good luck 🙂

  3. twondra December 9, 2007 at 11:58 am #

    My monitor will read high on CD9 (the first day) and will sometimes read high for 5 days….so you’re okay. 🙂 I’m almost positive that’s a “high” stick. You normally have quite a few days of high before you get the peak.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! Mark’s had a kidney transplant. It’ll be 6 years in March 2008 and doing great! 🙂 Have you guys thought of a known donor? Is there someone in his family who would donate? It’s sooooo hard to ask, though…I know. We’ve been there.

  4. Mommi Tutu December 9, 2007 at 5:11 pm #

    Good luck with the herbs glad the are helping! I used something called pregnancy prep and boy (& girl) did it work:) I also tried the temp charting thing and mine was so all over the place I never did confirm when I ovulated the first month doing it, but the 2nd month after I started the herbs I could FEEL exactly when I ovulated, from BOTH ovaries . . .so hopefully you will have more of an indication than those pesky pee on a stick thingies! Good luck girl!

  5. JJ December 9, 2007 at 9:45 pm #

    My monitor asked for a lot of pee sticks=) I might have to try some of those herbs you have!

  6. Michell December 10, 2007 at 6:30 am #

    Good luck with finals etc. Hope they all go well. Also with the AI. I finally gave up on the charting because I never sleep more than 2-3 hours without getting up to the bathroom or something and it was all over the place. So don’t miss it or the goofy CBFM.

  7. RainbowMomma December 11, 2007 at 1:07 am #

    Good luck with finals! I bet the fresh lemonade was good. Did you think of lemon squares? My DP loves them. Another idea is to squeeze the lemons and put the juice into ice cube trays and you can take it out and put into ziploc after frozen. That way, you’ll have the lemon juice ready when you need it. (You could even measure each one if you want to know later for a recipe.) You could defrost it and use it to bake fish, or to make lemonade, or to bake or whatever. Just an idea if you have any left.

Leave a Reply

