Here we go again…

28 Nov


Why the fan fare you ask? Well, AF decided to make an appearance when I got home from work tonight. Ah, yes. I knew it was coming. As if the gut wrenching cramps weren’t enough of an indicator (they started up this afternoon) last night I freaked out and just HAD to have chocolate ice cream and then, once I had perfected my mile-high sundae monstrosity, I couldn’t stand the idea of eating it and decided that I simply had to have salt instead. Yes. I threw away an entire ice cream sundae in favor of a package of Top Ramen. ::sigh:: Ah, the joys of hormones.

Just now Hubby was out running our old neighbor’s cat out to their new home (they couldn’t catch the cat when they moved so Hubby offered to try and catch it for them) – and I texted him to bring me home something salty. Anything – as long as it had disgustingly obscene amounts of salt – and preferably any type of fake onion flavoring. Annnnd my knight in shining armor arrives bearing Funyuns. Ahhhh – isn’t he the best? =)

Seriously though – I’m glad AF is here. Except for that brief period when I had that light spotting I just KNEW that I wasn’t preggo. I’m not really as upset as I thought I would be…just ready to try again.

I ran out and bought a microscope (it will make me feel much better if I have visual PROOF that ther ARE, in fact, swimmers). SO, my incredibly nerdy self is very excited about that. I also stayed up all night reading this book:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket(sorry, its not linked to Amazon like it should be…I am feeling far too lazy)

Well, I think that’s enough of my hormone induced banter for today. Off to set out my fertility monitor (gotta make sure to set the test window for actual AM hours this time!) and get all my ducks in a row for next time.

4 Responses to “Here we go again…”

  1. JJ November 28, 2007 at 5:40 pm #

    Onward and upward into the next cycle! Hoping for you=)

  2. Trace November 28, 2007 at 8:04 pm #

    Was the book any good? Worth the money?

  3. Michell November 29, 2007 at 5:24 pm #

    Hope the cramps were bearable and that the next cycle is well on it’s way. I know what you mean about the sweet/salty thing but funyons?? Eww. But then I HATE onions.

  4. twondra November 30, 2007 at 11:51 am #

    Funyuns are the BEST! I LOVE em! It’s 5:30 in the morning and now you made me sooooo hungry for them. 🙂

    Sorry about this try, but you sound okay which is good. 🙂 Keep the hope up. It’s gonna happen! (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

