Ok. I’m callin it…

25 Nov

AI attempt #1 = BFN

Time of death: 11/25/2007, 11:52am

Tests are still negative (though I did finally get an evap line – almost as if the test was repelling the dye on the second line, lol), temps are plummeting & regular AF cramps have begun.

That spotting I had last week sure was strange though – perhaps it means the progesterone is working after all? Because it is much lighter than how I usually spot, maybe next month I won’t spot at all???

The plan for next time:
I am going to cut back on the progesterone a bit but add vitamin B6. I am also going to try drinking green tea & I am going to do the pineapple thing for longer. The spotting almost makes me wonder that an egg TRIED to implant but didn’t make it (hey, I can hope) so perhaps the pineapple will help with that.

Also, since I am so unsure of my timing we are going to use three vials this time at 12, 24 & 36 hours PLUS Hubby has researched doing IUI at home a bit more and finally thinks he can tackle it (yay)!

Next month will be better. We are much better prepared now. I think maybe we just did it a bit too late last time and the egg may not have been good by the time the swimmers made it there (it makes be feel better to have a theory such as: “we AIed too late and the sperm got to the egg and it tried to implant but it was just a bit too old and it didn’t work out”). Yeah. I’m sticking with that.

I hope AF hurries up so we can order some new swimmers (and so I can hit the hot tub, its FREEZING at night lately!).

BTW, Hubby and I saw Beowolf last night. The only reason I agreed to see it was because it was in IMAX 3D and I thought that would be neat. It was, but the movie wasn’t. It was SUPER gory – which normally doesn’t bother me a bit – but there was just something disturbing about animated gore. Yuck. Maybe its just that I was nauseous and the people in front of me were eating these gross smelling cookies that reeked of raisins. Ewwwww! (not a raisin fan here)

Someone better get a BFP this month! Who’s it gonna be??

6 Responses to “Ok. I’m callin it…”

  1. noswimmers November 25, 2007 at 9:23 pm #

    Call me crazy, but I’m still going to cross my fingers that your raisen-induced nausea has little to do with the raisens and LOTS to do with what’s going on inside your rashy (ouch, by the way!) belly.
    BTW…check out Petsmart/Petco, they often do pet pics with Santa.
    πŸ™‚

  2. Hopeful November 26, 2007 at 4:58 am #

    I’m so sorry that its not the month for you but I still hold out hope until AF arrives but you know your body better than anyone. Hey about the FF thing, sorry I thought you were a ‘paid member’ I was going to shoot you through my email address for the Instead cups. Do you use Paypal so that I can shoot you some funds for the cups? My email addie is dazzasue@yahoo.com.au

  3. Michell November 26, 2007 at 5:56 am #

    Sorry if this month is truly a BFN. They suck. Hope that the plan for next month works and you will soon be announcing your pregnancy to your grannie.

  4. Hopeful November 26, 2007 at 5:57 am #

    Yeap, you could try pooch_puss@yahoo.com.au

    I definitely know what you mean about nuts, I was doing them for days, straight down to the scanner and inverting them, I was bend forward and back, side to side to see if I could see any start of a line even. Good luck tomorrow, how many days after ovulation do you normally get AF? Are you late yet?

  5. twondra November 26, 2007 at 12:00 pm #

    Awww sweetie. I’m so sorry. That’s a good theory you have and I’d definitely stick to it. πŸ™‚ Your plan for next month sounds awesome girl. Hang in there! We’re all here for ya. (((HUGS)))

  6. Trace November 26, 2007 at 3:51 pm #

    We went to the movie the other week and saw it in all its 3D Imax glory. I thought the special affects were cook, the CGI was cool, and I loved the IMAX 3D thing, but the movie itself was mediocre.

    This month will be a winner!!

    You know I screwed up my first time and had the insemination at the wrong time so I made the fertility clinic monitor me. Atleast now I feel a little more confident that it was done at the right time.

Leave a Reply

