Now That I’m Awake…

24 Nov

Temp was back up today: (I can’t get the link to work here, check the link to the left)
I’ll be curious to see what they are tomorrow. I’ve never heard of an implantation dip AFTER implantation spotting though…

Still having all kinds of symptoms, including this lovely RASH!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Thanks progesterone! =)

Thanksgiving turned out to be quite and adventure…we went out to San Diego and met up with my family at a restaurant to eat. Just as Hubby and I were pulling up we saw my parent’s car stopped awkwardly in front of the restaurant with all of the doors open and a crowd of people standing around. Crap.

Yeah, apparently they stopped near the entrance to put my Granie in her wheelchair and then were too busy grabbing other stuff out of the car (purses, coats, etc) and didn’t notice that she was rolling away! My Granie is 88 years old and is on hospice because she has cancer BTW. How do you let her just roll the F*CK away!?!? Anyhow, the chair tipped over and when Granie hit the floor her glasses broke and she ended up with two nasty cuts and a puncture wound. One ER trip and 8 stitches later…::sigh::

Actually she wasn’t in much pain and was more embarrassed than anything by the whole experience (mentally she is still sharp as a tack). She was able to laugh it off but I have all sorts of guilt that I hadn’t gotten there just 10 minutes before I did because I feel like I would have been paying attention and it wouldn’t have happened. =(

The original plan was to go to Hubby’s grandfather’s house after the restaurant to see his family but I ended up staying at my grandparent’s so I could spend some time with my Granie when she got home from the ER – this is likely to be my last Holiday season with her. I sent Hubby on without me and had my father drive me back to the city we live in (about an hour from San Diego). That was an interesting conversation. ::grin:: He was very curious about the whole TTC/donor thing and had a lot of questions – which really surprised me. My father is this stoic Italian dude who is rather shy, serious & quiet (not that he doesn’t have a sense of humor though – he’s actually quite the comedian once you get to know him). I can’t tell you what he does for a living, but lets just say that he works for the government ::wink, wink:: if that gives you any indication of his personality. It was SO cute that he had so many questions…he’s so excited about being a grandpa. =) He wanted to know if it was ok to tell his parents what we were doing, how much it cost, what the donor we chose was like, etc.

Also, before I left my grandparent’s house my Granie rubbed my tummy and said “Hello? Are you in there yet?” and then laughed. How cute is that? Last Saturday when I went to visit her she grabbed my hand as I was saying goodbye before leaving and said “Honey, I’m praying. I’m praying and hoping for you”…::sniffle:: I hope I can tell her I am pregnant before she passes.

3 Responses to “Now That I’m Awake…”

  1. noswimmers November 24, 2007 at 3:11 am #

    WOW–a lot can happen in a few days, huh? I’m still hoping and praying that you get positive news. Don’t give up yet!
    Thinking of you.

  2. twondra November 24, 2007 at 12:30 pm #

    Wow…what a Thanksgiving. I’m sooo sorry about your grandma. How sad. She sounds like such a sweetheart….makes me miss my grandmas.

    Don’t give up! It’s good that the temp went back up!! Keep us posted!

  3. Hopeful November 24, 2007 at 10:26 pm #

    My goodness, what a dip you have there, all the better to be pregnant by…………. No really nice dip, lets just cross our fingers that temps remain in the higher region now. Your poor gran, don’t blame yourself, even if you had arrived early, you could have been inside the resturant and may not have seen either. What will be, will be, and that is in all area’s of your life.

    I have added you as a friend of FF (4EvaClarkie) so you have to accept it. Thanks so much on the offer for the cups and I may just take you up on that offer. Tell me when you practiced with the cup, did you then throw that one away? That would take my count down is all. I don’t think I will be getting the others from Megan & Hope as they seem to have lost they little bean and will need to use them again to conceive.

    Anyway, long comment 🙂 good luck and keep everything crossed!

Leave a Reply

