Better Now

22 Nov

I hit a real low today. I’m sorry guys. I think I just needed a good cry. Hubby’s cousin (the one who got preggo on her VERY FIRST TRY) will be at our Thanksgiving festivities tomorrow and I have been dreading that. Everyone is SO friggin excited that they are pregnant that is all that they or anyone else can talk about and it just makes me want to crawl into a corner and sob like a little kid. Even worse is that everyone knows Hubby and I have been trying for years and so every once and awhile someone will look at me and say “Don’t worry, it will happen for you too. You just have to be patient” (usually accompanied by a shoulder pat). I don’t think I need to say anymore here…you all know how this feels. ::sigh::

Anyhow, screw being obsessed/insane/wildly depressed (progesterone is *evil* – don’t let me forget to tell you about how I almost hurt the hot chocolate lady at Disneyland the other day). I am usually slightly saner than this…I know its hard to believe right now, but I promise I am.

*** I don’t care what the stupid websites that are out to make me feel bad say – it is WAAAAY too early to rule out pregnancy yet. WAY too early. People who get BFPs at 6-9 DPO are really, really rare and really, really lucky. I was browsing charts on FF and most women who get implantation spotting don’t get their BFP for another couple of days after AT LEAST. So; a) I might still be preggo, b) if I am not I will find a clinic that will help me figure out why I am spotting at 7 DPO, c) I WILL get pregnant eventually(my body is MADE to do this), d) or I will adopt – and even though the thought of never experiencing pregnancy breaks my heart right now, if that’s how things end up then I will have the baby I was meant to have and that will be FINE.

As a pick me up; I hope this makes all of you laugh as much as it did for me. I know I have sort of a strange sense of humor sometimes…but I thought this was hilarious.

5 Responses to “Better Now”

  1. Hopeful November 22, 2007 at 5:42 am #

    I too used to have spotting like that but I tried a herbal tonic, tasted like crap but it fixed my cycles. Now I only spot on the day basically. Are you taking any other vitamins, I have started Evening Primrose Oil to help with more CM, I am taking B6 because its meant to help make it more cosy in there so that it will want to stick. I had my tests done with my local GP, I asked they gave, easy as that, maybe give that a go.

  2. twondra November 22, 2007 at 12:33 pm #

    Hang in there sweetie! If you’re not pg, I’d definitely get another opinion as spotting 7DPO isn’t normal….I know you know that. 🙂 Don’t give up!! You have soooo many options and there are so many things they can do, okay? You WILL get pg and we’ll all be rejoicing with you when it happens! You’ll hear me screaming from Wisconsin! (((HUGS)))

  3. Michell November 22, 2007 at 4:25 pm #

    I hope that the spotting the other day was a good sign. If not, just request some labs. I have paid about $400 total for FSH, progesterone, LH, TSH, and Estradiol. A little steep but doable. All labs are different but still shouldn’t be too bad. Also if you could get the doctors to code it correctly your insurance still might pick it up anyways even without the fertility coverage. For example if they coded it something about the early spotting. Good luck and happy thanksgiving.

  4. RainbowMomma November 23, 2007 at 12:50 am #

    I’m still waiting to hear what happened after the spotting. Has there been any more brown? Has the flow come? Or is it all gone? We’re pulling for you.

  5. Trace November 24, 2007 at 2:38 pm #

    I hate the ‘your time will come’ shoulder pat! My elderly well meaning relatives do that at baby showers. Grrrr.

    You ARE ABSOLUTELY right!! You will become a mom! Somehow, whether you become pregnant or choose adoption. Personally, the bio link doesn’t matter to me, it’s about us becoming parents.

    Anyway, I’m glad to hear that you are considering switching doctors. In the medical world you are the consumer (as I’m sure you know from your husband) you have to fight for what you want and be really proactive. I so wish it wasn’t that way.

Leave a Reply

