Bad Mood

21 Nov

Remember all that hope I had last night with the pink TP? Scratch that.

There is defiantly something wrong with me and I am seriously considering giving up the TTC thing. Yes, after only one try. I know it was only ONE try…but if there is something wrong with me there isn’t much point in wasting even more money, is there?

Still not even a hint of a line on the HPT this morning – and this after I was up all night all excited to test this morning with FMU. ::sniffle:: According to everything I have been able to pull up on the net I should be able to get a positive result either today or tomorrow if that was, in fact, implantation bleeding.

I am starting to suspect that it wasn’t though. Its brown today and heavier. This is what happens every month before AF, I spot for about a week and then have heavy bleeding for about one day, then maybe spot for a few days and then I’m done. As far as I have been able to find out that is NOT normal – it seems like it is a progesterone deficiency – but my idiot OBGYN just ignores me whenever I tell him that I think I have a progesterone problem! (can you tell I’m in a bad mood today!?)

I am getting one today even if I have to pitch a hissy fit in the middle of the clinic. Not that it will do me any good one way or the other this time around, I’m not pregnant and obviously the OTC progesterone cream is not helping. If thats not going to work and my doctors are going to refuse to treat me or test me for anything because I do not have infertility insurance then I am pretty much screwed and there isn’t a whole lot of point in me trying this again and again every month. I wouldn’t mind PAYING for the tests (etc) out of my own pocket…but they refuse to even tell me how much they would be! They say that they don’t know and that I have to just have them done and then they will send me a bill. Well, I’m sorry but I am not made of $ and I can’t just sign myself up for things with no idea how much they are going to cost!

Argh.

I hope you guys have a lot more luck than I did this time around, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you. SOMEONE has to have a BFP, after all! ::sigh::

3 Responses to “Bad Mood”

  1. Trace November 21, 2007 at 7:49 pm #

    It is TOO EARLY to get a positive!!! Wait the 2 weeks. Try not to stress (yet) and it has only been 1 try. A ‘normal’ couple takes atleast 6 months to get pregnant the natural way. Try not to lose hope.

    We don’t have infertility insurance either and are going to an infertility clinic. I don’t know what your financial situation is, but the clinic does tell me how much everything costs. The IUI is 320.00 and the ultrasound is 100.00, the bloodwork is 40.00. and I have been able to pay for everything between my paycheck, savings, and credit card (I had to CC for the sperm).

    There are medications that can help w/cycle regulation and that sort of thing. I don’t know much about them though.

    Anyway, I know it’s not easy but try to keep that hope! You don’t know that you weren’t successful, and there is always next month!! One way or another you will become a parent. You know that better than anyone based on your line of work. It WILL happen!!!

    I can only say what I would do. If it was me, I would go to another doctor. If you are unhappy w/your current practice, SWITCH! Unfortunately in todays world you have to be very proactive w/medical care (as I’m sure you know from your husband).

  2. futurewise November 21, 2007 at 9:06 pm #

    Be patient! I know that its hard, but it will be worth it…
    I totally understand you when you asked for price- its a normal thing. Its not confidential information. But they are not worth of you getting upset, so relax. Good luck!

  3. Hopeful November 22, 2007 at 5:21 am #

    Is there another clinic in your area that you can talk to and maybe change to? I can’t believe that they won’t do the test. How long is your normal cycle? Have you had a FSH and LH test done? What about the progesterone test?

Leave a Reply

