Thanks guys.

17 Nov

Thanks for the cheers guys. =)

I know I wouldn’t be feeling any “symptoms” yet (Sunday is the earliest day that the egg would even implant). I don’t mean symptoms really…I just mean that I don’t have that excited hopeful feeling that I would expect to have if I were, indeed, pregnant. I think on some level I would know…even before testing, does that make any sense at all?

::shrug:: I dunno, maybe I’ll be surpised. I can hope!

Don’t take this the wrong way…I’m not upset about it or anything. I just feel like my timing may have been a bit off and that maybe we didn’t hit it this month.

I guess if I end up huggin the toilet on Monday I’ll also be eating crow, huh? =) We shall see.

I am trying to figure out a way to post pics but have it password protected so that only those of you whom I know will be able to access it. Anyone know how its done? Hopefully I’ll figure it out and I can have that up later today.

5 Responses to “Thanks guys.”

  1. twondra November 17, 2007 at 1:50 pm #

    The first month is always the hardest, hon. It’s hard to figure out timing. BUT there are soooo many women who think the timing was way off who have a BFP. Hang in there!! (((HUGS)))

  2. Hopeful November 17, 2007 at 11:20 pm #

    I think that you can only do the whole blog as invite only not just pictures, there is an ask blog a question I think that you may be able to get the answer too. As for your cycle, I wich I could give you some answers but I am still in limbo land myself. DH said to me this morning, I thought you were positive you were out. I replied I am sure, my body knows but ain’t telling me. So again who knows, certainly not me :O

  3. Hopeful November 17, 2007 at 11:23 pm #

    Ok, just went in to have a look at how you can change your stuff, if you go to settings, permissions, you can change who can view your blog, thats if I have it right as to what you want to do. If that is the case, please invite me as I would love to follow your story and update you on mine since we are doing the same thing only on the other side of the world.

  4. Michell November 18, 2007 at 6:42 am #

    Hang in there, it’s still early and a lot can happen in a week.

  5. La La November 18, 2007 at 7:00 am #

    Thanks Hopeful!! (you’re so sweet)

    I may end up decided to go that route (making my blog private), but I would prefer not to.

    I like the idea of others who are going through the same thing being able to find my site and – hopefully – not feel so alone.

    I have created a Flickr account and have posted my pics there but have it set so that people must be added as my friends in order to be able to see them. Hopefully that will work! 😉

Leave a Reply

