SO not feelin’ this…

16 Nov

I really don’t feel like it worked.

I know, I know, I knoooooow…it’s WAY too early for me to be “feeling” anything yet. But I don’t just mean that I don’t have any symptoms (actually I have a killer headache), I just don’t “feel” that I have a baby inside of me this month.

In fact, I feel like a real ass for avoiding the soft cheese at the Mexican food restaurant yesterday, for not having sushi the other night, and most of all for not taking anything for this FRIGGIN headache because I know by the end of next week I am going to feel like a complete idiot for having suffered for no reason.

Hubby doesn’t get it. He says I am being negative…I really don’t think I am. I’m not upset about it – it was only the first try and I have ZERO confidence in my timing.

I am not giving up all hope (obviously, I am resisting ALL the no nos so far)…but I would be really, REALLY shocked if I get a BFP this time around.

Does that make any sense at all??? Do you know what I mean when I say I think I would feel some hope? Some “tingle”? SOMETHING if there were a fertilized egg even considering implanting in my uterus?? No?

Maybe not. Maybe I’ll be surprised. But geez my head hurts. LOL

4 Responses to “SO not feelin’ this…”

  1. Trace November 16, 2007 at 8:12 pm #

    Yup. I’m assuming it didn’t work because it will be easier to handle if it doesn’t. Does that make sense? No, totally irrational.

  2. Rachel November 16, 2007 at 8:20 pm #

    It’s still a little early for symptoms. You need to wait at least a week after insemination to maybe, just *maybe* have sore boobs. And that might not even happen. And if it does, it could just be PMS. It’s impossible to know.

    This whole thing is just impossible to figure out.

  3. Hopeful November 16, 2007 at 10:48 pm #

    You know I just started off saying things like, ‘oh don’t talk to me like that, think of the baby’, ‘can you rub my feet for the baby’ and lots of other little things, it made DH happy and made me feel positive, but in the end, they bub does what the bub does. The say (I’ve been told) that it can take up to 3 cycles for a normal couple to conceive, I’m holding on to that because I’m getting closer now that this cycle will be out. Keep your chin up, your only a couple of days into this rocky emotional 2ww.

  4. Michell November 17, 2007 at 12:31 am #

    Ok, I understand the whole assume it didn’t work so it doesn’t hurt to much if it doesn’t. However it is way to early to feel anything. Many women report feeling no “symptoms” the month they get their BFP. And your timing was pretty good. Hang in there. I know the TWW thing is rough. You still have a chance for this to have worked.

Leave a Reply

