Annnnnnnd….THE’RE OFF!!!

14 Nov

POAS came out + two nights ago sometime in between 12 noon and 9pm.

Did first insem at 1:30pm the following day. (about 20 hours post surge)

Did second insem at 12:15am the following morning (about 31 hours post surge)

I think I may have waited too long to do them…I should have done one at 15 hours and one at 30 hours maybe??

Oh well, in any event; the deed is done, the eggs is dropped…the wait begins.

I just recieved an email from my grandmother:

Hi Angela,
Hope your little swimmers go a good job!
-Love, Nana

Ahem. Yeah. I am sort of regreting telling them now.

They are all excited now…& there is no way this is going to work on the first try.

Right? =/

7 Responses to “Annnnnnnd….THE’RE OFF!!!”

  1. Trace November 14, 2007 at 7:37 pm #

    I SO hear you. I work w/my dad and he keeps asking me where I am in my cycle and when I come into work after a doctors appointment how it went. It’s starting to make me feel weird. I don’t know about discussing my female baby making cycle w/my dad.

    Now we are both in the 2WW together…misery loves company…

  2. JJ November 14, 2007 at 7:45 pm #

    Grrr, it ATE my comment.

    It CAN most definitely happen the first time, and I DO hope that in your case that its the ONLY time=)

  3. Michell November 14, 2007 at 8:31 pm #

    Hey, it could work, you could have beginners luck. And I think your timing was great. Hang in there and I hope the TWW isn’t too bad.

  4. From Here To Maternity November 14, 2007 at 8:47 pm #

    Good luck!

  5. twondra November 15, 2007 at 12:05 pm #

    I think the timing was good! And yeah, it can work on the first try! Good luck! Keep busy!! 🙂

  6. Hopeful November 15, 2007 at 9:42 pm #

    They say it can happen the first go, however I didn’t get it on the first go but I do hold out hope for others. I ma have been off with the timing as we just started inseminating, we didn’t time it by hours. I heard that when it is fresh you don’t have to time it as they came live between 24-48 hours once inserted and sometimes up to 5 days. I did the sryinge method, is that how you guys are doing it?

  7. futurewise November 16, 2007 at 8:39 am #

    I think I won’t tell anyone specifics about the IUI. I want to avoid their questions… Good luck and think positive!

Leave a Reply

