POAS Makes Me Happy

12 Nov

…Well, it did this time at least…I finally got “high” on my fertility monitor!! Yippie! Sometimes its the little things in life, eh?

Just last night I was on the verge of tears because I thought for sure that I had either missed ovulation or I was going to be anovulatory this month. Hubby spent a solid 30 minutes last night trying to calm me down (“You’re going to be fine, your body is going to do what it was made to do, stop stressing or you are just going to throw it all out of whack”, etc). Love that man.

So the tank is here. Ready and waiting. However, I have a friend who is Japanese and she told me that the only symbol I have correct is “welcome”… So I am going to take them down and just write the words in English until she can come over and write them for me. LOL, go figure.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Um, yeah. I have it sitting in a big empty fish tank (I used to have turtles and I have since given them away but have yet to find a home for the huge tank). Hey…it was the only place I could find in my house that was “out of the way”! Though the irony of putting the “swimmers” in the tank is not lost on me. ::girns::

Other than that I am just obsessively checking fertility signs, POAS twice a day, wolfing down handfuls of pills (nothing exciting, just the usual multivitamin, folic acid, and mucinex fertility cocktail), and enjoying feta as often as I can. Hopefully feta is going to be off limits for a very long time pretty soon here.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

26 years old and still getting excited over pee…who could have predicted that? (don’t answer that)

2 Responses to “POAS Makes Me Happy”

  1. Trace November 12, 2007 at 11:12 pm #

    I’m so glad to hear that you have had this ovulatory bleeding. Dide you have spotting too? It has totally freaked me out because it has NEVER happened before. I did do the short this morning and I had the smiley face on the ovuation predictor. I only bought 2 packs of that kind, very convenient, very simple, very expensive.

    I have to know. You have the sperm at your house? Do you have it in a freezer or what?

    Do you want to exchange email addresses so we can cheer each other on?

    I was so upset yesterday when I bled and my husband kept telling me not to worry, there was always next month. All I could think was if I was atleast in the week wait the holidays would be so bad. Thanksgiving and my cousins baby shower are looming large right now.

  2. twondra November 13, 2007 at 2:05 am #

    You’re so cute! Isn’t the “high” exciting? And the first time the box came to our house, I just about peed my pants I was so excited. 🙂

    I’ve been talking to Tracy from “one hardy swimmer”. We meant through your blog and I’m soooo glad to have met her! Thanks! I love meeting people going through the same things. The support is awesome. Tracy has been good to talk to…so thanks!

Leave a Reply

