Hello Baby (I hope)

30 Oct

Well, the whole fire drama seems to finally be winding down. That was horrible, my thoughts are with all those who are still being affected by this (those who have lost their homes, etc)…could just have easily been any one of us here in So Cal.

On the baby front…AF showed up today so I finally get to start using my new fertility monitor (yea for the little things in life!). I mailed off the paperwork for the sperm bank last Monday and was starting to freak out because I had not received confirmation that it went though yet and, as I said, AF showed up today. When I got on my computer today I had an email saying that they had my paperwork but that it would be another 5 business days until they completed my chart and I could place orders…and then 10 minutes later another email saying that they had finished my chart and that I was good to go! Whew…talk about cutting it close! So, I called the bank this morning and ordered the long profiles for our 7 hopefuls (yes, 7) which should be here in a day or two. As soon as those get here we’ll pick and order! Holy crap, this is really happening. I don’t think it will seem real until the vials actually arrive. Maybe not even then, lol.

I spent some time today on campus just people watching…trying to see if I could find any pregnant women (I’m not looking forward to walking around campus with a HUGE pregnant belly by the time I graduate). Nada. I have seen one or two before, but it is most definitely a rare sight. ::sigh:: That’s what I get for dragging out the college thing until these two phases of my life overlap. Doesn’t help that I am only 5ft tall and LOOK like I am about 19 either…HELLLLO dirty looks. Oh well, it will all be well worth it in the end. (If you are new to my blog I am 26)

So, this past Saturday I had my annual Halloween party at which I enjoyed my last few cocktails and this weekend I am forcing Hubby to take me to a theme park so I can ride roller coasters for what may well be the last time in a very long time! I guess that’s it…goodbye girlish figure, caffeine, alcohol and thrilling amusement park rides….hello motherhood. 😉 Hope this works! Ha, ha, ha.

3 Responses to “Hello Baby (I hope)”

  1. futurewise October 31, 2007 at 7:55 am #

    Wow! Things are realy happening to us… I’m glad you got your break.
    Oh, I plan to parade everywhere with my belly. Good luck!

  2. twondra October 31, 2007 at 10:44 am #

    It’s soooo exciting when you order! If you have any questions, feel free to ask me or anyone on the board! Good luck!!!

  3. JJ October 31, 2007 at 5:00 pm #

    Best of luck-Im here cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

